We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Punda

Punda
Ranked #6 of 107 things to do in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to most of the shops and tourist activities in Willemstad.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shopping!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Personnel were very nice and helpful. Prices were very pricey, but high end stores. Area very clean with plenty of places to eat. Felt safe shopping by myself.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdewbrern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    981
    948
    309
    48
    9
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“City”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very dirty and unsafe. Don't wear jewelry, especially necklaces. We were told that they will be ripped from your neck. Don't go anywhere at night!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CuracaoTourist2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Floating Market”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Punda is very nice. We made sure to avoid it on the days the cruise ships were in port. It was nice and quiet when we were there. I really loved the floating market. It was great to see all the Venezuelan produce and to haggle a bit with the vendors on price and quantity. I bought some dulce de leche fudge candy from them and LOVED it. I wished I had time to go back so I could have bought more to bring home.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank UTJEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much culture, so much to do!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Color, activity, bars, restaurants, shopping, floating market, floating bridge, large barges/boats....going downtown to Punda is a must! There is so much to do and so much beautiful culture surrounding it all. We loved grabbing a drink at "Iguana" and sitting on the waterfront to watch the ships come and go while the floating bridge accomodated!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Postcard beauty”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Well I have been to Curacao at least 6 times in the last 5 years.
Punda is a friendly adn colorful place to visit. Yuo can spend hours watching the huge ship come in and ou tof the harbor while lazily having a drink at one of the bars. Shopping is good but more expensive than in Philipsburg in St Marteen.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DiveRaftClimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punda also viewed

 

Been to Punda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing