We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed for 5 days. The resort is wonderful. Sunset views, beachside, with lots of activities. The activities are great for active vacationers. Ocean swims, hikes, and gym classes all included. Members of the local community also come to the gym classes. Feels like you're part of a community. We even met the owners. Situated close to the town - 15 minute bus ride, two buses a day. Great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 875 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Perfect place to stay. The room we had was large, nice beds, good airco. our room was ground floor, or even better: Beach-floor. Right from the room on the beach. Not all rooms are like that but you are never more then a couple of steps from the beach. The restaurants are good. The breakfast is marvelous, breakfast on the beach, what else does one want. There is everything I needed to get more then a good start and I picked something different every day. The cook preparing pancackes or ommelettes was a gem in good food. From the hotel it is just metres walking to a boulevard with shops and from the diving school. There is a service to go to Willemstad but we rented a car for our own comfort. When I'm visiting Curacao again, I would certainly take this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach-level are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Souterrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here with my family (wife + 3 kids aged 26, 24, 20) for a week in December.

The value of this resort is in the activities that come with it. There's a 50 m pool and a complete health facility with ~50 classes a week, ocean swims, and trail runs.
ALL INCLUDED.

If you just want to go and sit on the beach and get fat then don't come here. If you want an active vacation with beach beauty then this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lions Beach Resort. We had a diving package for 4 days with Ocean Encounters. They have nice boats and excellent facilities to keep our gears locked up. The hotel room was great. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The beach was also very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have visited this place in 2013 Noveber. The main interest was diving, but I usually like to see around. The diving is rather good in Curacao. The problem is that you have to drive to the sites and that is not easy due to the traffic problems. That is easy to spend more time in the car then in the water. You can, in the other hand, see how the people live.
The beach and the water is nice at the hotel, there are fair enough corall and fish life just close by.
You can just take your snorkelling gear and swim to right outside of the laguna.
The best dive sites I have liked most was Purto Mari, Playa Kalki and Kleine Curacao.
The hotel is a well woking lifely site. Lots of friendly staff members, not extraordinery, but good enough. I liked the spanish talking stuff in the breakfast buffe. I don´t speak spanish, but they do all the time, vey kindly and friendly. I suppose-:)
I have good memories from the vacation and what more you can wish.

Room Tip: Rooms around the restaurant and the beach are too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Amazing place. We visited all 3 abc islands and Curacao is by far the best of the three. The people are great and the island has a lot to offer. The Lions Dive hotel on curacao is great. It has a beautiful garden, amazing beach and nice friendly staff. Only 10 minutes by free! shuttle bus to the city centre and close to a lot of different restaurants. We definitly recommend this place when you go to Curacao. Abrazo Pablo y Augustina

Room Tip: The rooms with a view on the ocean are very tidy and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the lions dive resort. And again we had a great time. The restaurants have improved a lot since last time we were here. The service was alot faster and more friendly. The food was very good also! The restaurant near the 50 meter swimming pool had a new terrace with a great view over the ocean. Have dinner or lunch here for sure, the daily specials are great! There is now also a big boulevard next to the hotel for some nice shoppings. We love the fact that the beach has plenty of shade. we cant wait to come again next year!

Room Tip: The apartments are great! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a great balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
688 reviews
1.4 mi away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#10 of 32 in Willemstad
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
451 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 32 in Willemstad
1,290 reviews
3.4 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao

Address: Bapor Kibra, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: $156 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the longest white sandy beach of Curacao, just minutes away from the picturesque Dutch colonial city of Willemstad, is sportive 4* Lions Dive & Beach Resort. The resort offers every desired accommodation; a stay in a comfortable hotel room, with your family in a large apartment or a romantic stay in a suite or penthouse. For the sportive guest, the resort has a lot of opportunities: train in the 50 meter sports pool, discover the underwater world with diving school Ocean Encounters or a workout at Body Beach Wellness Club. Of course Lions Dive is also the place for a sun, sea and beachy holiday. Have a massage on our private beach or relax in the Santai Spa. Enjoy our culinary features at the 4 bars and restaurants in the resort. Or just walk to the next-door boulevard with various shops and restaurants. With the personal touch of management and staff, we will give you a real Caribbean Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Lions Dive And Beach Resort Curacao
Lions Dive Beach Hotel Curacao
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing