We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place for divers and snorkellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place for divers and snorkellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have visited this place in 2013 Noveber. The main interest was diving, but I usually like to see around. The diving is rather good in Curacao. The problem is that you have to drive to the sites and that is not easy due to the traffic problems. That is easy to spend more time in the car then in the water. You can, in the other hand, see how the people live.
The beach and the water is nice at the hotel, there are fair enough corall and fish life just close by.
You can just take your snorkelling gear and swim to right outside of the laguna.
The best dive sites I have liked most was Purto Mari, Playa Kalki and Kleine Curacao.
The hotel is a well woking lifely site. Lots of friendly staff members, not extraordinery, but good enough. I liked the spanish talking stuff in the breakfast buffe. I don´t speak spanish, but they do all the time, vey kindly and friendly. I suppose-:)
I have good memories from the vacation and what more you can wish.

Room Tip: Rooms around the restaurant and the beach are too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    235
    59
    25
    10
See reviews for
170
254
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salta, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Amazing place. We visited all 3 abc islands and Curacao is by far the best of the three. The people are great and the island has a lot to offer. The Lions Dive hotel on curacao is great. It has a beautiful garden, amazing beach and nice friendly staff. Only 10 minutes by free! shuttle bus to the city centre and close to a lot of different restaurants. We definitly recommend this place when you go to Curacao. Abrazo Pablo y Augustina

Room Tip: The rooms with a view on the ocean are very tidy and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the lions dive resort. And again we had a great time. The restaurants have improved a lot since last time we were here. The service was alot faster and more friendly. The food was very good also! The restaurant near the 50 meter swimming pool had a new terrace with a great view over the ocean. Have dinner or lunch here for sure, the daily specials are great! There is now also a big boulevard next to the hotel for some nice shoppings. We love the fact that the beach has plenty of shade. we cant wait to come again next year!

Room Tip: The apartments are great! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a great balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed with a group of four people in one of the apartments situated at the 50m pool. These apartments are equipped with everything you can possibly think of and have large balconies. What this resorts differentiates from the other resorts is the natural feel of it as you walk around. There are trees and beautiful plants everywhere and the beach is a dream. The atmosphere is low key whilst service is still at the highest standards. As a sportsmen I also really appreciated my morning swim in the 50m pool and the presence of a well equipped gym. I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJvG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed with a group of 4 friends in a two bedroom apartment and had an absolutely wonderful time! These apartments are also ideal for families. The bedrooms are spacious, modern and clean and the kitchen is fully equipped including a dishwasher. The atmosphere in the resort is nice and relaxed and the beach quiet and with enough shadow and sun beds. The beach also has a gentle slope which is ideal for kids. There are three restaurants with a great atmosphere and a broad range of different dishes for every moment of the day. Another great feature of the hotel is the 50 meters swimming pool for an early morning swim. The location is also ideal: close to Mambo beach and Willemstad. Lions Dive is therefore the perfect holiday destination!

Room Tip: Are you with a family or a group of friends? Get an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LotteTrmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ry
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We just got home after another stay in Curacao. We stayed at Lions Dive & Beach Resort and we can only say that it was perfect.

The place, the atmosphere, the staff in the restaurants, the staff in the reception, the cleaning and security people…. Everybody´s just great!!
The Island of Curacao is the place you would want to grow old. And if it was possible, I would certainly live at Lions Dive.

After having visited Lions through 10 years, one Can see that the changes they have made over the years have been all the right ones. The place has become even better and better.

Simply fantastic to sit at Hemingway restaurant with your bare feet in the sand, with the lights and the oil lights giving the perfect setting, while you see the diving boats coming back from a Night dive to the beautiful harbour.
We visited the Seaquarium next to the ressort, which is very interesting. Especially, the swim with dolphins is an attraction.

In addition the pricing of this small paradise is very fair. Not cheap but fair.

I cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are very Nice. Or the apartments if you need a lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel on a great location. Apartments are lovely. Everything is clean. Staff is friendly and quick in the Caribbean way. If you don't like that don't go to the Carribean. Beach is wonderful. Food is OK at Hemingway, better at Piazza and good at Nemo. Facilities are great. Shuttle service is super. On a regular basis you see security people which is necessary but it doesn't give a nice feeling. Especially in the evening when we were warned to be cautious on the beach as the night before a couple got robbed at the very same place where I was sitting to enjoy the moonlight. This is not an issue of the hotel but of the area or even the island at large. A pity but then again not uncommon in these parts of the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
2.3 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 31 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
3.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao

Property: Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Address: Bapor Kibra, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the longest white sandy beach of Curacao, just minutes away from the picturesque Dutch colonial city of Willemstad, is sportive 4* Lions Dive & Beach Resort. The resort offers every desired accommodation; a stay in a comfortable hotel room, with your family in a large apartment or a romantic stay in a suite or penthouse. For the sportive guest, the resort has a lot of opportunities: train in the 50 meter sports pool, discover the underwater world with diving school Ocean Encounters or a workout at Body Beach Wellness Club. Of course Lions Dive is also the place for a sun, sea and beachy holiday. Have a massage on our private beach or relax in the Santai Spa. Enjoy our culinary features at the 4 bars and restaurants in the resort. Or just walk to the next-door boulevard with various shops and restaurants. With the personal touch of management and staff, we will give you a real Caribbean Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lions Dive And Beach Resort Curacao
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Lions Dive Beach Hotel Curacao
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing