We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed with a group of 4 friends in a two bedroom apartment and had an absolutely wonderful time! These apartments are also ideal for families. The bedrooms are spacious, modern and clean and the kitchen is fully equipped including a dishwasher. The atmosphere in the resort is nice and relaxed and the beach quiet and with enough shadow and sun beds. The beach also has a gentle slope which is ideal for kids. There are three restaurants with a great atmosphere and a broad range of different dishes for every moment of the day. Another great feature of the hotel is the 50 meters swimming pool for an early morning swim. The location is also ideal: close to Mambo beach and Willemstad. Lions Dive is therefore the perfect holiday destination!

Room Tip: Are you with a family or a group of friends? Get an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LotteTrmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    279
    68
    31
    12
See reviews for
204
326
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ry
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We just got home after another stay in Curacao. We stayed at Lions Dive & Beach Resort and we can only say that it was perfect.

The place, the atmosphere, the staff in the restaurants, the staff in the reception, the cleaning and security people…. Everybody´s just great!!
The Island of Curacao is the place you would want to grow old. And if it was possible, I would certainly live at Lions Dive.

After having visited Lions through 10 years, one Can see that the changes they have made over the years have been all the right ones. The place has become even better and better.

Simply fantastic to sit at Hemingway restaurant with your bare feet in the sand, with the lights and the oil lights giving the perfect setting, while you see the diving boats coming back from a Night dive to the beautiful harbour.
We visited the Seaquarium next to the ressort, which is very interesting. Especially, the swim with dolphins is an attraction.

In addition the pricing of this small paradise is very fair. Not cheap but fair.

I cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are very Nice. Or the apartments if you need a lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel on a great location. Apartments are lovely. Everything is clean. Staff is friendly and quick in the Caribbean way. If you don't like that don't go to the Carribean. Beach is wonderful. Food is OK at Hemingway, better at Piazza and good at Nemo. Facilities are great. Shuttle service is super. On a regular basis you see security people which is necessary but it doesn't give a nice feeling. Especially in the evening when we were warned to be cautious on the beach as the night before a couple got robbed at the very same place where I was sitting to enjoy the moonlight. This is not an issue of the hotel but of the area or even the island at large. A pity but then again not uncommon in these parts of the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Lions Dive! Thanks to Ocean Encounters for great diving everyday. Our Dive Master REMCO was amazing and very professional. The room was a very typical ocean view and CLEAN. The food was also very typical for a caribbean island. If I was to go to curaçao again, I would defiantly stay at LIONS DIVE.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here when taking Dive Certification Course. Service was pretty lackadaisical. Room was comfortable. There are other accommodations in the area that I would stay at. Convenient location to aquarium and restaurants but not a top notch stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ax52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food service was terrible. My group had poor service at the restaurants, often waiting extended periods of time to be waited on, then waiting some more for each course. Could not get ice water to drink after scubadiving all day and very thirsty. The mattresses were quite uncomfortable and I did not get a good night of sleep. We had to plead with the front desk to give us extra bath towels and were questioned as to what we were going to do with them. If you stay here, walk across the bridge to Gustavo's, which understands good customer service.

Ocean Encounters, which is the dive shop operations, did a fabulous job and really took great care of my group. My advice is stay somewhere else, but use Ocean Encounters!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBScubaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in an appartment by the 50m pool, the room was fantastic very comfortable. After a very long trip it was nice to get a quick check in when we arrived, it was late by then so all we were hoping for was to get quickly to our room.
Next day we had a meeting at the piazza with a very nice worker to get some information on curacao where to go, what to see and willingly answer all the questions we could possibly ask. I found this very useful.
We stayed for 2 weeks and everybody enjoyed a lot. The appartments are ideal for families, they are big enough and well-equiped amd furnished. We had a terrace looking at the pool which came very handy to watch the kids when they were playing in the swimming pool. It was also a very nice place to eat when we had lunch or dinner in.
From the restaurants we ate in i liked the food in all of them, piazza was convenient because it was next to our appartment, but hemingways by the beach was definately my favourite. Specially to have dinner it is beatifully located.
The beach has a lot of intimacy, not crowded and lots of shade and sunbeds. Snorkelling around the area was fun and we all enjoyed. It is a very relaxing place perfect for the holidays we needed.
All very clean and personnel was very efficient and willing to help. We found it very useful that there was a car rental for the day trips.
I would definately recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.3 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
1.1 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao

Property: Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Address: Bapor Kibra, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the longest white sandy beach of Curacao, just minutes away from the picturesque Dutch colonial city of Willemstad, is sportive 4* Lions Dive & Beach Resort. The resort offers every desired accommodation; a stay in a comfortable hotel room, with your family in a large apartment or a romantic stay in a suite or penthouse. For the sportive guest, the resort has a lot of opportunities: train in the 50 meter sports pool, discover the underwater world with diving school Ocean Encounters or a workout at Body Beach Wellness Club. Of course Lions Dive is also the place for a sun, sea and beachy holiday. Have a massage on our private beach or relax in the Santai Spa. Enjoy our culinary features at the 4 bars and restaurants in the resort. Or just walk to the next-door boulevard with various shops and restaurants. With the personal touch of management and staff, we will give you a real Caribbean Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lions Dive And Beach Resort Curacao
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Lions Dive Beach Hotel Curacao
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing