We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best soup place in Curacao”

Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao
Ranked #3 of 375 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: $5 - $18
Description: Bowls Noodle Bar is a sitdown restaurant serving two famous Japanese Noodles; Ramen and Udon. You may choose to have it in a soup or stir fried with a variety of choices. We are located on the Santa Rosaweg 147 Unit A.
Restaurant details
Description: Bowls Noodle Bar is a sitdown restaurant serving two famous Japanese Noodles; Ramen and Udon. You may choose to have it in a soup or stir fried with a variety of choices. We are located on the Santa Rosaweg 147 Unit A.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

I am so thrilled that there is a Noodle restaurant on the island. My kids enjoyed it too. It is great to have a vegetarian option. You must try their wonton dessert. It's amazing!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank brandycurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexterm682, Manager at Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear brandycurtis,

We love your caption so much! "Best soup place in Curacao". Our noodle bar is a small shop and family friendly. We also offer both Vegetarian options and also Vegan options and our dessert is to die for :D .

Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

BOWLS NOODLE BAR CURACAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten at Bowles 2 days ago and it was really delicious! We had sea salt edamame, a ramen soup and stir fried udon nudles. We have been in Japan a few years ago and it really tasted like Japan! The owner was super friendly! He and his wife have been to Japan to learn how to cook Japanese food and you could really feel thier passion to create good and tasty food!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank lara86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexterm682, Manager at Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear lara86_11,

Thank you for your review.

It is a great honor for us to hear when a guest has been to Japan and tells us it tasted like Japan! The chef was thought by a Japanese Sensei and we have brought his trainings to Curacao. Creating authentic Japanese Ramen Soup.

We hope to see you again soon!

BOWLS NOODLE BAR CURACAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We had a delicious udon soup! It tasted like in Japan and the the service is very nice.
This is the place to bring you in Japan...
Ps : They also have rice Noodle if you want

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank nicopingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexterm682, Manager at Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear nicopingu,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy that your experience with us had brought to Japan. The techniques we use for cooking comes directly from Japan and we try to keep it authentic. For this reason you can taste Japan in our Bowls and the atmosphere is to mimic a Japanese Noodle Bar taking you all the way to Japan.

Hope to see you again soon.

BOWLS NOODLE BAR CURACAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

This restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside, but it was delicious not too expensive. I went with some friends of mine- we all ordered different things and everyone was satisfied. I ordered the ramen with beef. Our orders came quickly and the service was wonderful. I think I'd like to try the udon noodles next time. I'm definitely looking forward to going back!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wunderlust_shumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexterm682, Manager at Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear wunderlust_shumi,

Thank you for your review.

We are a small Noodle Bar in Curacao, but our taste does not disappoint. Like you said it yourself, together with some friends who all ordered different things; everyone was satisfied. The ramen is the traditional noodle, but Udon also has a delicious taste. Thank you again.

Hope to see you soon.

BOWLS NOODLE BAR CURACAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Very hospitable wait staff. Excellent noodles. Don’t let location and size fool you. A must stop on your Curacao vacation.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank wpmchesternj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexterm682, Manager at Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear wpmchesternj,

Thank you for your review.

We are a small Noodle Bar in Curacao, but super good. We offer hospitable wait staff and excellent noodle thus a must stop during your vacation in Curacao. Thank you for your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon.

BOWLS NOODLE BAR CURACAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Bowls Noodle Bar Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing