We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't bother” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Willemstad
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I choose to stay here because of the 20 minute walk to the city, but the staff did not make this a pleasant stay. The walk is about 2 miles!

The positives are the beach with the break wall. It's not crowded. Denny's is next door and open 24 hours. Casino is there but I don't gamble. The photos are accurate, but they do not show the bathrooms - very poor. Hard to obtain a full set of fresh linens daily. Staff are only partially helpful - terrible checkin.

I travel a lot - these rooms have nothing, not even a Bible. No iron or board, no toiletries, no outside calls from the room, no paper or pen, no click or radio, no map or orientation to the property, and it's isolated. Stay downtown or in Punta along the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ercelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    33
    21
    36
See reviews for
32
32
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you're looking to get sick, this is your place! Also, they advertise a gym, which is true there is one. My garage used for storage has more potential, so nobody uses it. The equipment is a hazard. Also, the front desk was informed of a roach problem and her rude, unprofessional response was "You're on an island, we have them." I've been to other hotels here on the island and that is NOT the case. The front desk also offered advise, "You can go buy your own (stuff) to kill them." They also have rats incase you like to keep company with rodents. The beds and comforters are so outdated, they remind me from the 70's, and no, they will not offer to change your mattress if it caves in on you in the middle. Also, don't just grab a towel from the rack without inspecting it first, it may not have been washed very well. What appeared to be genital hair and dirt were found on a "clean" towel hung on the rack the same day of check in (obviously not from the current guest).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Immabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Willemstad hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is incredibly run-down, everything needs to be replaced or fixed. The halls on our floor smelled terrible, the lobby smells like cigarette smoke, the sheets are dingy, the rooms and bathrooms both need a lot of updating. The maids half-way clean the rooms, and most of the time are siting on the beds watching tv (which you can see when passing the rooms in the hallway). I wouldn't stay at this hotel for free if I had a choice, however, we didn't have a choice because it was a business trip. Terrible place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Veneto is an odd place- built in the late 60 or 70' and still looks that way. The good - rooms are Ok fairly large updated - best ones face the beach. The beach is great - protected cove with bar and breakfast, ample seating. Nice big ol' pool and grounds. We arrived very late due to the airlines and the adjoining restaurant served dinner at midnite and was full of locals- which was quite cool.
The not so good - Lobby is dingy and smells of cigarette smoke pouring out of the sad casino it adjoins. Hallways and elevators are rundown and uninviting. The price is a bit high for the quality- there are much nicer places.
We just stayed a night transferring to Bonaire so it was great to sit on the beach in the morning but be wary if staying longer..

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the swimming pool or the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktcnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night.No internet included in the price but it was additional but everything else was there-great sleep quality, everything else worked. Great restaurant and casino and it's on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knighttravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terschelling, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay in the hotel was perfect for the price.. It has it all. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. And a beautiful private beach with a restaurant with a small cart.. Punda is nearby. Our room was clean and cleaned every day.Walking to Punda takes about 15 minutes. This friendly hotel is payable.
A for the price good hotel with its beautiful beach en good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HitjeKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene V, E Commerce Manager at Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear HitjeKok:
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that the Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel met the value proposition we strive for. Our beatuiful private beach is a wonderful place to relax and recharge.
We hope that you will visit with us again when your vacation plans next bring you to our beautiful island!
Cheers
Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed two nights there on a lay-over from Bonaire:

The Good:
Lovely private beach
Good view from the restaurant
friendly staff

The Bad:
Good do with better food (breakfast was ok but dinner was not)
Dirty Pool
Hotel felt/looked old
Non functioning safe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene V, E Commerce Manager at Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Matthias H:
Thank you for your review and your candid comments about your experience at our property. Our staff works very hard tto make all of our guests feel welcomed. At the same time, we occasionally disappoint our customers and we do apologize that the dinner did not meet your expectations, and we will discuss that with our Food and Beverage team. Also, we would like to let you know that the filtration issues that caused the pool to look cloudy has been corrected and our pool is now funcitoning at 100%.

Thank you for your visit and the time you took to write. We will correct the deficiencies noted and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future to see the improvements we have made.

Kind regards,
irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
1.3 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#12 of 31 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel Curacao
Plaza Hotel Curacao
#25 of 31 in Willemstad
3.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#18 of 31 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#22 of 31 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Marco Hotel and Casino
San Marco Hotel and Casino
#23 of 31 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino

Property: Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino
Address: 31 Pater Euwensweg, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a private beach, this Otrobanda resort is within a 15-minute walk of Curacao Museum, Renaissance Shopping Mall, and Rif Fort. Riffort Village and Queen Emma Bridge are also within 1 mi (2 km). Resort Features Spend the day relaxing on Holiday Beach Resort and Casino's private sand beach or at a casino before returning for a meal at one of the resort's 2 restaurants. Room Amenities All 108 rooms offer WiFi, balconies or patios, and TVs with cable channels. Guests will also find refrigerators, hair dryers, and safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Willemstad
Holiday Beach Hotel And Casino Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing