We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Beach Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Holiday Beach Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Veneto Beach hotel twice this year.It is situated in Otra Banda, is centrally located and has a casino and franchised restaurant.The Rif fort, WTC and airport are nearby. While there is ample parking, it is not reserved. Aside from the main hotel there are also cabanas across the private beach to the hotel.

Booking in person when arriving at the hotel is cheaper than booking online.The rooms are clean and well furnished. They are, however, not as well appointed as the Renaissance hotel or Marriott. While the rooms are serviced daily, the staff are generally difficult to get hold off. Complaints are dealt with, eventually.

If you are looking for an affordable hotel with a decent location and beautiful private beach then this hotel is for you. If , however, you are looking for a luxurious hotel, good dining and 5 star service then I would recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SayedToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    43
    40
    24
    37
See reviews for
36
39
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the HBH for a month and I would recommend paying a little more and going somewhere else! The hotel room was musty and the bathroom smelled like I had my face in a dirty urinal...it was nauseating actually. I was greeted by several cockroaches during my night time restroom visit. Horrible water pressure and alternating scalding/freezing water made for an interesting showering experience:) I wore sandals around the room...If you want to relax and not feel disgusting in your hotel room then stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Palooza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Willemstad hotels

New York
Level Contributor
513 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

extremely noisy air conditioner, water in shower would not close and ran for hours, phone did not work-no oter roomns available and I was told handyman went home and it was too late
( i truly wonder how does such a miserable stay in business?) you think I would eb offered a free drink or voucher for future or something or whatever - front desk tried to be helpful
Lobby was depressing with half of the lights not working
Pool and outdoor space is decent and gym will do

Room Tip: stay only if this is the only room left on teh ISland on a dark a nd stormy night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel has everything you would need for a nice stay on the island, it's clean, safe, nicely located and has a good beach.
HOWEVER...
It's also true that the place has seen better days, the carpets in the corridors are dingy to say the least, it needs more care... the staff were ok... not overly attentive, sometimes even lazy but were never rude or impolite. The beach need to be cleaned... too many cigarrette butts all over the place, it's a smokers paradise!!!!... the breakfast buffet was ridiculously over priced but the rest of the meals were a good price/quality deal.
All in all... i enjoyed it but i wouldn't repeat it just yet....

Room Tip: make SURE to book a non-smoking room... yes, they still have that option....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fastiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Due to circumstance beyond control, spent the last week at this hotel. Similar to a "Holiday Inn" but not the same. All rooms access the center Activity area, witch is breezy and pleasant with a large pool and plenty of tables and seating area to socialize and have a drink with friends. But if you want the the beach and the beautiful Caribbean less than a 20 second walk to that beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They can arrange just about everything for you. The casino is not like a "Vegas" casino, more like an "internet" casino..but still fun.

Room Tip: When using a cab..ask the person who called the cab, "What is the fair and average fare for goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is oké, doubleroom was clean and comfortable, surroundings were kept very clean, nice pool and quiet beach.
Breakfast could be much better and was expensive, as internet !
My room was complete, tv, fridge etc this was not the case for y friend.
He had to pay 100 dollars for a room wich had no fridge or sitting area..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HeleneHoiAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hi . Recently in september I stayed at Holiday Beach HOTEL & CASINO. And it was very well. We checked in the 30th of september and it was between 15:00-16:30. The lady that checked us in, was very unhelpfull. In fact she really even looked to us. I asked her for a room with a nice vieuw, and she answer me what I have i can give you...so I think thats not the way to give an answer even if you do not have rooms available at that moment.
Well I don't know if all the standard rooms all the same but the room where we stayed in, the furniture overall is very old, but as well good mantained.The aircontioning is really good, the room was cool enough during our stay there. The housekeeping staff is very kind so far we treated them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Candas020683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.8 mi away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#23 of 32 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel Curacao
Plaza Hotel Curacao
#27 of 32 in Willemstad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#12 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
San Marco Hotel and Casino
San Marco Hotel and Casino
#24 of 32 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao
Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao
#26 of 32 in Willemstad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino

Property: Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino
Address: 31 Pater Euwensweg, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a private beach, this Otrobanda resort is within a 15-minute walk of Curacao Museum, Renaissance Shopping Mall, and Rif Fort. Riffort Village and Queen Emma Bridge are also within 1 mi (2 km). Resort Features Spend the day relaxing on Holiday Beach Resort and Casino's private sand beach or at a casino before returning for a meal at one of the resort's 2 restaurants. Room Amenities All 108 rooms offer WiFi, balconies or patios, and TVs with cable channels. Guests will also find refrigerators, hair dryers, and safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Willemstad
Holiday Beach Hotel And Casino Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing