We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endless Entertainment”

Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Curacao TukTuk City Tour
Ranked #2 of 107 things to do in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swings wide many times daily to allow access to one of the busiest ports in the world. It also separates the two halves of the city.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Endless Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The people watching, plus the movement of the bridge, plus the ship traffic make this bridge "fun". It's our connection from the West shore to Punda (where all of the shops are) and really amazing to see it operate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JakesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,518
    1,455
    312
    31
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Very Different Scene That I Liked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The bridge was different. We arrived at around 5:00 PM . . . Just as everything was closing. That was a MAJOR let down. We stopped at he little seaside cafe just next to the bridge. We ordered drinks and a sample platter. It was terrible . . . Even the frozen chicken nuggets. The buildings were picturesque. A lot of pictures to be taken near the bridge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Amazing. We sat a the small pub and watched the bridge open and close for ships several times.....we walked across and found more to explore.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Caribbean's only large-scale floating bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is particularly fun when opening or closing and visitors are allowed to stay on for the ride. There are free ferries available to travel between Punda and Otrabanda when the bridge is opening to allow boats and ships into or out of the well-protected harbor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler5931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was great ,we went across to shop at Rift Fort and we got to see the bridge open and close for a large cruise ship and numerous other ships ,this is a bridge on pontoons that opens and closes

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caseywasbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing