We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting”

Queen Juliana Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.00*
and up
Complete Island Tour of Curacao
Ranked #11 of 107 things to do in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The highest bridge in the Caribbean.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

First time to view the bridge from above as we dined and at Christmas time. It was decorated as nice and colorful. Its just pleasant to walk across to either side of Curacao to enjoy this enchanting country.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmmccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    337
    119
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
946 reviews
477 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Experience this moving bridge”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Always busy with plenty of people coming and going across the Queen Juliana Bridge. It's a delight to be "caught" on the bridge when it moves to allow passage for larger ships.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Impressive view”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Try driving over it, it feels like a fairground attraction. Steep up and steep down. The view at the summit is perfect.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Souterrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were crazy about this bridge. Never seen anything like it! We couldn't stop walking across it! a must see and we were within 10 minutes away at the Renaissance Hotel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank medikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
151 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“A good view from the cruise ship”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was one of the first landmarks that we saw when our NCL cruise ship docked at Willemstad. We had a good view from the ship and also drove over when going into town.

It is a very tall bridge and that's all. There is a memorial for the people (15)who died during construction of the bridge when it collapsed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Juliana Bridge also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Queen Juliana Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing