We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hato Caves

Hato Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.99*
and up
Ostrich Farm and HATO Caves Combo Adventure
Ranked #12 of 107 things to do in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old coral reefs exposed when the sea receded.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
339 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Interesting Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Cave is actually very interesting and has interesting rooms with stalactites, small bats. The problem - you can take pictures only in few rooms and in our case explanations were given in 3 different languages - and it was slow.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    501
    216
    24
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise on the island”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was actually surprised that this place existed on the island. The tour guides were not only informational but very entertaining as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We visited the caves with 6 friends- our guide had an excellent knowledge but was funny as well. We had great fun whilst learning about history of the island. the cave is beautiful. something different after a week on a beach

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You Won't Be Disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We visited the Caves on our last day in Curacao after checking out of our hotel and before our flight. (The caves are right across the street from the airport.). I'm so glad we took the time to go, because these above ground caves are very unique! The short walking trail and guided tour are well worth your time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi_Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed our tour of Hato Caves. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the caves are a sight not to be missed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hato Caves also viewed

 

Been to Hato Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing