We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful and delicious experience! / ¡Una experiencia hermosa y deliciosa!”
Review of Namora Restaurant

Namora Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 371 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: $25 - $55
Description: Namora Restaurant; for a romantic dining experience for you and your partner, having fun with the family, or just enjoying drinks at the bar with friends. Enjoy great entertainment every wednesday on our tropical night with live entertainment by cuban express band. Thursday's local folklore dancing from 12:30 pm and love birds night every friday night with all you can pour at our bar. We strive to leave a lasting experience with our amazing location, delicious food, exciting cocktails, outdoor terrace and sophisticated yet cozy interior. “Taste the love…”
Restaurant details
Description: Namora Restaurant; for a romantic dining experience for you and your partner, having fun with the family, or just enjoying drinks at the bar with friends. Enjoy great entertainment every wednesday on our tropical night with live entertainment by cuban express band. Thursday's local folklore dancing from 12:30 pm and love birds night every friday night with all you can pour at our bar. We strive to leave a lasting experience with our amazing location, delicious food, exciting cocktails, outdoor terrace and sophisticated yet cozy interior. “Taste the love…”
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

The personalized attention is one of the main features that a restaurant should have. Namora has it since they decided to hire Zenofia, a sweet and kind employee that made our experience an incredible one. I fully recommend her service when visiting this restaurant. And why should you visit it in the first place?

The food is delicious! Drinks are refreshing, cocktails are out of this world, decoration and ambiance are appropriate and comfortable, the personal is efficient and smiley... Once you're here, you don't ever want to leave!

This is the best place I get to know while being in Curaçao. Come and enjoy a lifetime experience!

--

La atención personalizada es una de las principales características que debe tener un restaurante. Namora lo tiene desde que contrató a Zenofia, una empleada dulce y amable que hizo de nuestra experiencia una experiencia increíble. Recomiendo totalmente su servicio cuando venga a este restaurante. ¿Y por qué debería venir en primer lugar?

¡La comida es deliciosa! Las bebidas son refrescantes, los cócteles están fuera de este mundo, la decoración y el ambiente son apropiados y cómodos, el personal es eficiente y sonriente... Una vez que estés aquí, no te querrás ir.

Este es el mejor lugar que pude conocer mientras estuve en Curaçao. ¡Ven y disfruta de una experiencia única!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Owner at Namora Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por tan hermoso review. Se ve que usted tomó su tiempo para dar su opinion sobre nuestro restaurante. Eso lo apreciamos intensamente.

Estamos felices que disfrutó de nuestro comida que siempre es preparada con mucho amor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 135 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2019

The best restaurang on Curacao, god free drink, exelent food and service.
Pickup service from hotell in Otrobanda, Punda.
I Will return next time.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Resegreven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namorarestaurant, Marketing Officer at Namora Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you very much for the great review.

We are looking forward to having you visit Namora again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

I loved the food , specially the dessert the attention is 10/10 and the ambiance is excellent ✨

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Carlav1307g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namorarestaurant, Marketing Officer at Namora Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Mission accomplished we can say!!!

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

From when we walked in, to the last bite of delicious steak, the whole team at Namora made us feel welcome and well taken care of.

The food was perfect and the view is very nice and relaxing for an evening dinner. Great for a date or just to unwind with the fam.

Staff was friendly and gave above and beyond service to us. Cannot wait to go back and would recommend to anyone in town.

Thank you Alyse and Maria!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pandlepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namorarestaurant, Marketing Officer at Namora Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you for the great review Alyse and Maria!

We are happy you had a wonderful experience at Namora. This is what we aim for.

We'll be awaiting your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Manager and wait were outstanding. Steak was cooked perfectly (flank steak). View and atmosphere was great and relaxing.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TravelingPro1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namorarestaurant, Marketing Officer at Namora Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed Namora.

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namora Restaurant also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Namora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing