We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”
Review of Beans

Beans
Price range: $3 - $14
Description: BEANS is a high end coffee bar, situated in one of the most beautiful and historic buildings of the Pietermaai District. At BEANS we work passionately to serve you the finest coffees and teas, as well as delicious pastry's, healthy slowjuices, breakfast and lunch options. Every dish and drink is prepared with fresh ingredients and can be enjoyed on the spot or be made suitable for takeaway.
Restaurant details
Description: BEANS is a high end coffee bar, situated in one of the most beautiful and historic buildings of the Pietermaai District. At BEANS we work passionately to serve you the finest coffees and teas, as well as delicious pastry's, healthy slowjuices, breakfast and lunch options. Every dish and drink is prepared with fresh ingredients and can be enjoyed on the spot or be made suitable for takeaway.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The coffee and variety of teas here are delicious and the sandwiches were awesome. We came to this place twice because we enjoyed it so much the first time, however I wish we could've had more time to try more things! I definitely recommend the sandwich with chorizo! You can also get it to go and they package it up very thoughtfully, therefore easy to take it to the beach.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Just grabbed some coffees to go here. I think the coffee quality was okay. Strong brew that will get you moving for sure!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jksouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Beneath the stylish Dutch architecture lies a Small vibrant coffee and pastry shop with friendly and knowledgable staff. The surroundings are simple yet lovely and stylish. The front porch is an ideal place in the shade to people watch. Coffee is rich and delicious so please please avoid Starbucks and have a real taste of pleasure at Beans—which imports a variety of beans. and yes you can have it your way: iced, decaf, with almond milk - however you like it. The staff answered all my wacky touristy questions like: How do I get to Mambo? Do you flag down a bus or have to be at a bushalte? What is the history behind Tula? Who is the artist of a specific mural? And most importantly: what is the history of that ancient but operational cash register? (Be sure to ask about the last one - interesting family history)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ViewsAndReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Charming little cafe
Just went in for a coffee and cake and it was fantastic.
Had cafe latte and oreo cake and carrot cake and everything was delicious
I recommend this little bright spot in town

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank outtathesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

I definitely recommend checking this spot out for breakfast. Very good food. Especially if you want something other than food at your hotel.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Gretchen411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beans also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing