We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Willemstad
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveler rating
1,400
842
179
51
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,400
842
179
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews man made beach infinity pool nautilus restaurant blue bar fresh water pool fake beach salt water cruise ship all inclusive package ocean view floating bridge parking garage fourth floor shopping and restaurants across the bridge queen emma beach bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Renaissance Curacao is exactly where you want it to be: smack in the middle of everything, in port, in town, indispensable. Here you can lay back in the middle of the action even though it may sound improbable. Genuine Island vibe is available here effortlessly. Thanks again for the hospitality and thank you especially to Martesano, Jaqueline, Monique and everyone at the restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EddieO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We spent our Christmas in Curacao. The renovations are beautiful. Our room was complete (tranquil blue and white). The bathroom was not completed but at least it was clean. The halls were pretty ugly, but if they look as good as the rest of the place, it will eventually be lovely. We had a resort view and it was fine. I think the beach side may have been noisier, so I'm happy I didn't pay for the more expensive view. The location couldn't be better. We would walk into the city several times a day. We enjoyed dining in the fort at the little restaurants. At night there would be bands. The resort beach was spectacular. We spent two of our days lounging there. Waiters would check in every so often to offer food and drinks. Overall, it was lovely.

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimkY8016BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

It is a good place, nice shops and also nice cafés, it is the best spot around this side of the island.
Buen lugar, buenas tiendas y cafés. Es el mejor lugar de este lado de la isla para decir verdad.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geovannyb307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Excellent service, nice view, relaxing infinity pool, breathe taking atmosphere and peaceful ambience. A hotel where you feel at home whether is for business or pleasure. Is situated where you are connected to Punda and Otrabanda. Waking distance to nice restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 92heidys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the resort from 12/31 to 1/2/20.
Great location... so close to town, restaurants and shops. The infinity pool is beautiful as is the view of the incoming and departing cruise ships. We participated in the New Year’s dinner and Beach party. Dinner was ok but surprisingly didn’t include top shelf liquor for the price and food selection with the exception of the lobster tail and baby lamb chops was ok. Desserts not very impressive. Need to add fresh fruit selection and add an ice cream station or cookies. The beach party featured lots of music... but not geared towards top 40 it was mostly Latin music. Bar didn’t open until 11:30. Sad.
Breakfast selection was good but service is very very slow. As is getting your bill.

Still under construction.. but liked the resort.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lizsR8720SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews