We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$216
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
$318
$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$127
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveler rating
1,015
750
157
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
750
157
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsman made beachinfinity beachnautilus restaurantblue barfake beachinterior roomsalt watercruise shipall inclusive packageocean viewfresh water poolfloating bridgeparking garageconference roombusiness centerfourth floorqueen emma
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel staff are very pleasant and willing to serve. The food is tasty, except the fish which needs more seasonings. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned excellently. The only drawback is that the pool closes at 7:00 pm sharp and the second floor lacks privacy and smells because of the high traffic of non-guests in Starbucks and the stale smell of ground coffee. None of the other floors have this smell or such high traffic, There could be more security at the entrance and there were too many non-guests with easy access to anywhere on the hotel compound.

When going to town AVOID THE STORE CONNECTIONS. They were very unscrupulous in their sales policy charging arbitrary prices as well as PnP which also seems a bit shady in dealing with non-residents. BE EXTRA CAREFUL. Shop around before purchasing from those stores and different branches have very different prices. I believe they charge based on how much money they think they can fleece from you.
But overall GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are smelly with high non-guest traffic .
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chayahrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I just got back from a 5 day trip to Curacao. We stayed at the Renaissance. the only bad side was the cigarette smell as soon as you walk in the lobby. We had a room on the 2nd floor and you could actually smell it all the way to the room. Once you went in your room you didn't smell it any longer. Such a nice place to stay but they really need to do something about that cigarette smell. Other than that I would give it a 5 star. The staff is very friendly. Very nice people in Curacao. I loved their man made beach it was one of the highlights of our trip. I was not impressed with the beaches on the west side due to the rocks. I would advise for you to take water shoes if you are planning on excursions to any of the beaches in Curacao. The beaches are beautiful though.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rosa0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for over three months. Other than some minor issues all in all it's probably one of the nicer places to stay in Curaçao! The beach salt water pool has an outstanding view that rivals most beach views at other hotels. A full service bar at the pool so you can enjoy some great cocktails while enjoying the sunshine! The location of the hotel is perfect for walking to a bunch of different attractions. The refrigerator is rather small if you are spending much time there. It fits about a six pack of beer only. The food is good to the taste but rather expensive. The staff is some of the friendliest people I have ever encountered at a hotel. From the door men to the managers everyone always seems to be extremely happy to help you! I would stay at this place again with out a doubt!

Room Tip: I would ask for an ocean facing room! It's a little more expensive but you get a great view and a nice balcony. The island view comes with a balcony but the view sucks and the parking garage has no view and no balcony at all.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quincy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was a return trip and again a much needed week of vacation and SCUBA diving after a strenuous period at work. Our last trip was in November 2011. This trip, we had a ocean view room with a balcony. When we arrived, the hotel offered to upgrade us to a large suite, which was beautiful, but we declined figuring correctly: we really were not in our room that much. The man-made “Infinity Beach” is still exceptional and very relaxing. With the hotel at 85% occupancy, we hardly ever saw anyone, and as usual, there were plenty of beach towels and chairs (same as our previous visit). Again, this week, after a morning of SCUBA, we spent the afternoons at the beach. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. This trip we got to know the Infinity Club bartenders. We sampled the daily cocktail, but eventually decided to pay the cork fee and bring our own wine to the beach for the afternoon. As with our previous trip, we rented a car from Budget, but unlike last time, we had no issues with the car – either driving the 20 minutes from the airport (a very easy drive), or the 20 minutes to and from Ocean Encounters at Lions Dive and Beach Resort, which I will review separately. We found the food at the resort very plentiful and better than our previous trip. Based upon our previous trip, I did not sample the buffet; my wife had the buffet breakfast on our last morning and it was quite tasty. The resort also has restaurants throughout the Rif Fort area, so there are lots of choices. We ate and drank at Soprano’s and enjoyed sitting outside enjoying the warm weather (and a cigar or two). We did not go into the casino; it did have a rather dour odor of stale smoke. As with our last trip, there was always a broken monitor in one of the elevators. We ate at the Bistro Le Clochard , Ema –Tei and a new restaurant: Royal Dutch Cheesery. The latter is now our new favorite, which I will review separately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giant_Stride_SCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We could not have asked for better accommodations. Check in was quick and smooth. The hotel decor was very modern, the staff was very welcoming, courteous and polite. The hotel was located in the heart of the city. Everything from high end shopping to the local markets was within walking distance. The hotel has a great man-made beach and two infinity pools. The beach had an outdoor bar and a massage area. The hotel food was very good. We were there for seven days and enjoyed room service for dinner twice and breakfast once. We were able to get our rental car there at the hotel as well as book our attractions and adventures. The concierge, Alexis was very nice and gave us a tour of the hotel and got us situated. The hotel manager Freddy Castillo was great and checked with us regularly to make sure we were enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDR1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear EDR1103,

We really appreciate you took the time to right such a positive review about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino!

It most definitely sounds like you have enjoyed the entire stay and that really makes us feel good about what we are doing! At Renaissance we are all in the business to create wonderful experiences and help each guest discover something new and it sounds like we have accomplished that with you!

It would be wonderful if we could welcome yo back once more to our resort!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews