We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant ”

Gouverneur de Rouville
Ranked #19 of 373 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated directly at the Anna Bay, with a beautiful view over the Handelskade and harbor entrance, you will find restaurant De Gouverneur (the Governor).This stately Curacaoan location you shouldn't miss, welcomes you from early morning to late at night for drinks, lunch and dinner. Lunch is served from 10:00 AM till 4:00 PM, dinner is served from 6:00 PM till 10:30 pm. Apart from their extensive, internationally orientated menu, they serve good local cuisine as well. De Gouverneur's service is a byword for friendliness, and the restaurant is therefore also very popular among st local inhabitants. For ten years now! Open: daily from 10 till midnight Prices: Lunch sandwiches, salads and authentic main courses: USD 13 - USD 22.70 Dinner: Starters USD 14.80, Soups USD 9.60, Main Courses USD 27.45, Desserts USD 9.60
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice restaurant with a relaxing admosphere. The staff was very friendly and the food was great.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sharonq867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 3,375 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gouverneur is located on the water. Reserve ahead and request balcony seating. Great view of the water and surrounding area. Half priced beer, wine, etc during happy hour 5-6 PM. Service was extremely good. As others have mentioned server Destiny was excellent. Banana soup was well made and tasty, different from others we have had. Food was well prepared. A definite stop in Curacao.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patraveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous time and a great meal at Gouverneur's. Our bartender Chris and waitor Ramesos were awesome! The food was delicious especially made with the Big Green Egg. The banana soup was excellent. The music was fab! We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank hopwood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned from a trip to Curacao,and Shirley from Irie tours recommended we eat at the Gouverneur de Rouville for some local food. The cuban banana soup was "to die for" and my friends and I returned a second time to get more! I seriously am in search of this recipe, and hope the restaurant can assist! The view from the restaurant was spectacular, the food was awesome (loved the Keshi Yena too) and the potato side dish with mayo was delicious! We ate at many places during our trip, and all four of us agreed that the cuban banana soup was the very best item we ate during our visit to Curacao. Yum!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

I was Intrigued by the ‘green eggs’ they cook in here, so we had to give it a try. I choose to go with the fish of the day which was grouper and it was to die for. My son had the Caribbean chicken which she loved and his friend had the ribs which were delicious as well. This is a must try restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank kerrih442018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gouverneur de Rouville also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Gouverneur de Rouville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing