We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conversation and wonderful food!”

Gouverneur de Rouville
Ranked #20 of 364 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated directly at the Anna Bay, with a beautiful view over the Handelskade and harbor entrance, you will find restaurant De Gouverneur (the Governor).This stately Curacaoan location you shouldn't miss, welcomes you from early morning to late at night for drinks, lunch and dinner. Lunch is served from 10:00 AM till 4:00 PM, dinner is served from 6:00 PM till 10:30 pm. Apart from their extensive, internationally orientated menu, they serve good local cuisine as well. De Gouverneur's service is a byword for friendliness, and the restaurant is therefore also very popular among st local inhabitants. For ten years now! Open: daily from 10 till midnight Prices: Lunch sandwiches, salads and authentic main courses: USD 13 - USD 22.70 Dinner: Starters USD 14.80, Soups USD 9.60, Main Courses USD 27.45, Desserts USD 9.60
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in for a drink and stayed for dinner and returned a couple times more times for drinks during our stay in Curacao.
The bartenders provided us with a lot of in history and information about the island and were just a delight to talk to. The food was very good and the atmosphere is wonderful. We had a table on the deck with a great view of the water but the courtyard is just beautiful. Definitely a must if you are visiting Curacao

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. Service was good, although we did wait some time before being asked our orders, but from that point on things went smoothly. We tried the meat trio, fish trio, and some salads. All were good. Also delicious was dessert. We sat in the garden and fireworks went off over the water and we were able to see them from the balcony side of the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Family5travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third trip to Curacao and we love the Island and have yet to have a bad meal. Tonight however was our best meal to date. Friends of ours went there a couple of weeks ago while on the island and recommended it to us. We asked for the same table they had to watch the fireworks (every Thursday night). We were a party of 5 and all loved our meals, two had the Caribbean Chicken, two had the Grill sampler ( ribs steak and chicken) and one had the Daily steak special. From the appetizers to the desserts was all amazing. I would also like to mention that each one of our servers had great personalities, willing to joke and carry on with us all evening ( I wish I could remember all your names) Daily was our main server and kept us laughing all evening but also gave excellent suggestions for what to try. We loved it so much we reserved the same table next week for the same time. Hope we get you again Daily

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miller_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great restaurant. The appetizer sampler is to die for. The best thing we ate on the island. Also, ask for two scoops of pistachio on the dessert. Stupidly good ice cream.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mengerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wandered in for lunch and the food was delicious,the service was good and the view was spectacular. Reasonably priced great,fresh food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gouverneur de Rouville also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Gouverneur de Rouville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing