We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cuban salsa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mundo Bizarro

Mundo Bizarro
Ranked #25 of 269 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Un Poco Loco" In the cute and colorful streets of Pietermaai District you will find Mundo Bizarro! The name says it all! In this Cuban oriented place you can enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails, live music and much more! We are known for our diverse cocktails, of which our MOJITO stands out in quality and different flavors!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cuban salsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you love a cuban admosfhere
, this is the place to go. We went there for a drink and some salsa dance. An ecellent real Cuban salsa band was performing and we had fun. A miner was that everytime after we came back from the dancefloar the dinks where gone, lets say "caribean style" still a nice place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    263
    81
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss Mundo Bizarro when in Punda, Curaçao!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great food at decent rates. Kind service and most of all an unbeatable atmosphere! Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morten_DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice interior, but 50+”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I really liked the interior design of the place and they made very good cocktails, but unfortunately most of the clients there were 50+ so I really did not feel the fun ambience there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bistro with Attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This restaurant has a worldly feeling to it, original artwork, eclectic antiques, velvet sofas,an oversized wing back chair that looks like a throne or do what I did, dine outside with good people watching. Fabulous blues and jazz music always playing, live music many nights. The special of the day is the best deal in Curacao, ranging from grilled Dorado to Beef Cordon Bleu at a totally affordable price. The locals go so you know it is good. Great place for solo travellers!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyflier2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“come sit and have a mojito!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

i loved coming here for the quick happy hour, and stayed for a few more drinks thereafter. the scene and ambiance were great. you can sit outside or inside, and take in the music, which i totally remember them playing en vogue's "my lovin' (never gonna get it)"...funny to see fellow bar friends speak in dutch then sing along to this song. bar staff is super nice and super attentive. great to have a couple of drinks before heading out to dinner or even finish your night up here!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank girlflyingsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mundo Bizarro also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Mundo Bizarro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing