We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, unforgettable vacation”

Review of Pura Vida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
avoorn
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful villa, unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hello Toine and Hilde,

We just spent 10 glorious days (Feb. 17 – 27) at your Villa, coming from Montreal, Canada, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were impressed with the house, the furniture, appliances, the yard and especially the pool. The house was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Janneke, your neighbor, was there to greet us and gave us a tour of the house. She made us feel very welcome. The coffee and tea, and especially the beer and the bottle of wine in the fridge was very much appreciated. Janneke was always available if we had any questions.
We also really appreciated the fact that we could email you any time, and you always answered right away.
The location is ideal. Close to Mangusa supermarket, Jan Thiel, Mambo, and Willemstad. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evening. It was very quiet and peaceful.
It was the first time our friends vacationed with us in Curacao, so this was a perfect introduction to my beautiful island. I was born and raised here, so for me it was good to be home.
I highly recommend your beautiful villa to all my friends and family and next time we go back to Dushi Korsou, we would love to stay at your home again.
Thank you Toine, Hilde and Janneke, for making us feel at home.
Sincerely,
Annemarie, Ross, Pam, Elton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: There was nothing that I can complain about.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvo v
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2018
Dank je wel Yvo. Graag tot een volgende keer bij ons op Curacao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
365jeroen
Vessem, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Dank jullie wel. Fijn dat jullie het nog steeds waarderen. Op naar de volgende keer!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilvy P
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Dank je wel Ilvy voor de mooie woorden.

Groetjes en graag tot een volgende keer,

Toine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Hallo Jos en Jacqueline,

Bedankt voor de mooie woorden. Fijn dat jullie het goed naar jullie zin hebben gehad. Daar doen we het inderdaad allemaal voor. Bedankt voor jullie vertrouwen en hopelijk tot nog eens in onze woning op Curaçao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanbar...
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
Dank jullie wel Herman en Wilma voor deze lovende woorden. Blij, dat het jullie weer goed bevallen is. Daar doen we het allemaal voor... op naar 2019!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Hallo Bianca,

Bedankt voor de mooie woorden.

Groetjes,

Toine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing