We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for divemaster training”
Review of The Dive Bus

The Dive Bus
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Discover Scuba Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Looking for a fun, relaxed, safe and professional scuba diving experience in one of the TOP Caribbean shore-diving destinations? Small dive groups led by friendly, experienced PADI dive professionals? You're in the right place! Established in 2005, The Dive Bus is a PADI 5 Star Dive Resort, the first in Curacao to specialise in shore diving - guided or independent - at the best of Curacao's shore dive sites. So why not take a PADI dive course with us too and get even more out of your diving? From PADI Discover Scuba Dives (Intro Dives) through to professional level PADI Divemaster, our groups are small and friendly to guarantee personal attention and quality service. There's also have a fully stocked dive retail shop on-site and a fridge full of cold beers and sodas to help keep you hydrated! Hope to see you (again!) sooooon :)
Reviewed March 5, 2017

I moved to Curacao in September 2016 and wanted to expand my diving skills and get opportunities for diving more. A friend recommended The Dive Bus, and they suggested that I take their divemaster training. This turned out to be an eye-opening experience. Over a period of almost three months and close to 50 dives, I was exposed to every facet of running a dive shop, from organizing the diving and equipment, to giving informative and fun briefings, explaining the basics of diving to often nervous first-timers, demonstrating skills to students, finding interesting critters to show divers, guiding groups safely during "fun" dives, and on and on. I went from being an experienced diver to being able to help others enjoy the sport just as much as I do, and treating them as valued customers and not just dive buddies. With a combination of tough love, patience, humor, dedication, and unstinting professionalism, Ivana and the other Dive Bus instructors guided me on this journey. To anyone contemplating becoming a divemaster, or just honing their diving skills, I would recommend them without any hesitation. Whichever certification you get from them will be truly earned.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank C_Victor_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pierbaai reef"
in 26 reviews
"home reef"
in 12 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 18 reviews
"octopus"
in 33 reviews
"great diving"
in 42 reviews
"open water certification"
in 24 reviews
"refresher course"
in 15 reviews
"these guys"
in 40 reviews
"diving experience"
in 34 reviews
"personal attention"
in 17 reviews
"director's bay"
in 11 reviews
"sea life"
in 22 reviews
"took great care"
in 10 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 17 reviews
"superior producer"
in 14 reviews
"small group"
in 13 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 33 reviews
Filter

338 - 342 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2017

Thank You to the Dive Bus instructor for making the my diving day so nice and calm. Exactly what I wished for. I will definitely dive with You again if I get the chance!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marina_maatela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

We were certified with Mark while on vacation. He was was a class act! I was very nervous before the first dive and he took the time to make sure I was calm and ready before entering the water and fully entertained us while getting in all the required knowledge and experience. I would highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Loved diving with these girls so much!!! Was exhilarated beyond propulsion to take on the challenge of achieving my DPV certificate with these beautiful women and couldn't stop their. They also held my hand in to the dark water of my first night dive only to guide me to the beautiful sea light. (when all the lights are off and you move your arms you will see the light)

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank GregAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Laid back diving at it's best. All dive "turns" were on time, not air indicating good skill grouping.
Dive Masters wanted to see the critters as much as I, very enthusiastic. Third visit with Dive Bus, not my last

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mikemitchell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dive Bus also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Curacao, Caribbean
 

Been to The Dive Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing