We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”
Review of Texas Alaparia

Texas Alaparia
Ranked #119 of 375 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Visit Texas Alaparia for the best local experience! Every day we start fresh. We chop, slice and stir our way to freshly made sauces, sides and dressings. We invite you to try our award winning ribs, spicy wings, tender chicken, quality beef, our signature Funchi Hasa and our homemade pinda sauce! Family run for over 30 years! We invite you to visit our restaurants for a great local experience. Please note that we have 3 locations on the island. Neighborhoods: Salinja (center located directly on the ring), Sta. Maria (west side of the island), and Sta. Rosa (east side of the island).
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We stumbled on this place while on vacation. We came twice which speaks for itself. The chicken poppers were tasty bits of chicken breast in a flavorful coating that didn't even need the sauce. Cheese and chicken quesadillas were huge and flavorful - you definitely want the guacamole with them. The coleslaw small is indeed very small but very flavorful which seems to be unusual for the island. Busy each time we went with mainly locals.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank treehugger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2018

Many people like this place. The food is tasty but too expensive. My husband and I can get one combo at a food truck and pay $11 and be satisfied. At Texas Alaparia you will pay double or triple for a smaller portion size.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Littlething41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Texas was always a great place to get a quick grilled bite, with great flavors. But the last 3 times, the chicken was raw. So in our case never ever again.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank alvinrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Great good e not expensive at all, very good service and the food is served very fast, there are several locations on the island

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Celebrations-Curacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We went here for a business dinner and really enjoyed the food and service. The sizzling fajitas were just right. My colleagues had a grilled mixed platter with different types of meat, they really enjoyed it too. The price was also very good compared to most grill restaurants on the island who have 'tourist' prices. Definitely recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a casual place with a touch of 'local experience'.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manager5999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Alaparia also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Texas Alaparia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing