We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Food, lazy rude server”

Plein Cafe Wilhelmina
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: International, Dutch, Bar, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
chelan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok Food, lazy rude server”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Smokers near and SLOW server. Great location, next to a park that we could take the kids and ice cream

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hendersons2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    265
    114
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun lunch on busy Willemstad street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were strolling Punda & came across Plein Café Wilhelmina so we had lunch there. Nothing fancy, but good sandwiches & fresh french fries. My wife had the ham & cheese sandwich which was good & I had the Tosti Plein sandwich which was so juicy I had to use a knife & fork to eat it. We sat outside which is the only way to go so crowd watching was fun. The place was packed, but the table turnover was fast so getting a table was not difficult. Friendly young wait staff were very busy handling lots of tables in a pretty crowded workspace.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonDog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fast and good in friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you go to Pleincafe Wilhelmina be aware that they are very fast. You sit, eat and drink in less then 30 minutes for a very acceptable price. The quality of the foord is very good. Very nice atmosphere and very very good service by their waiters. All young people, working hard and serve it with a smile.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great unpretentious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Very good for the price good quality food. Ate there many times for breakfast lunch and dinner. Great for the days you wanted some simple but good. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank otis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Eating outdoor in the evening. We had good food. It is fun seeing the young people of Willemstad walking and driving around and passing the square many tmies over.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Souterrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plein Cafe Wilhelmina also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Plein Cafe Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing