We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Half Day Luncheon Snorkel Catamaran Sail”
Review of Bounty Adventures

Bounty Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.00*
and up
Klein Curaçao Adventure Day Trip
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun Half Day Luncheon Snorkel Catamaran Sail”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This trip was so much fun. Just riding on deck of the catamaran was extremely relaxing. The stops were always placed at great snorkling areas. You'll see a ship wreck and lots of fish and reefs. The BBQ was yummy and the crew extremely friendly. The mixed drinks and cocktails send me back on memory lane to my university years but the whole casualness about it all was perfect. It was a very fun afternoon. I think this is perfect for couples, families and groups of friends alike.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaureenJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    78
    27
    17
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

For $100 this excursion could be a little better. I felt like the boat was packed to the max, it was hard to walk around the boat there were so many people. Be sure to be one of the first people on the boat as finding a place to sit on the choppy/wet hour and a half ride to Klein Curaçao can be very difficult and you may be stuck in a spot where you get completely soaked. Lunch was good however it's served on the boat, so if your on the island you have to make your way back to the crowded boat. If your going to use their snorkel gear make sure you get it quick, after everything is picked through its hard to find fins that match and or fit. You spend a good portion of the day on the island, plenty of time to check out the sights and to snorkel. We saw 5 sea turtles so your chances of seeing any are very good. They serve plenty of beer/alcohol at lunch and is available the rest of the trip, they bring a cooler to the beach so you can enjoy drinks on the island. All in all it was a great trip, the ride back is relaxing. The crew was nice but I felt that they didn't interact very much with the guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not blown away”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

did the trip on 9/18/13 can't say anything bad about crew they were helpful and polite, but the trip just didn't measure up to trips we have taken on other islands. food was ok but you had to come back to boat to get it all others did lunch on beach, no beach chairs on island ( another tour had a section that did lunch and chairs on island Mermaid tours ) the ride back was dull the music playing was not island and they only had 6 songs that played over and over their was no party boat feel at all

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daveheun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset Cruise is just that, "sunset"”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took the sunset cruise last night 9/18/2013 and we were not impressed. The sunset was awesome and enjoyed seeing some beautiful homes of the rich and famous but the claim of light appetizers and open bar left much to be desired. The alcohol was cheap. No name vodka and rum. The miixers were Coke,Sprite or a sugary fruit punch. I was served one vodka Sprite, but couldn't drink it because of the cheap vodka burning my throat. Thank goodness they had mini cans of Presidente or Polar beer. They also claimed on serving light appetizers. Chewy over cooked mini shrimp drowned in a bar b q sauce that we had to use a toothpick to fish for the one or two that we managed to pick.
Then chicken skewers were passed around with a big bowl of sauce that everyone else used to dip their chicken. That's it !!!! 3 mini shrimp and 2 pieces of chicken.
Needless to say we were starving.
My husband and I have been on 2 other cruises that we thoroughly enjoyed and this one did not even come close in comparison
So, if you want to sign up for a Sunset cruise, that's it, A Sunset, and don't expect anything more.
Quite frankly I could have used the $145. for a nice dinner, a decent bottle of wine and watched the sunset in any of the many local restaurants on the island with a view.
PS I woke with a hangover headache from that one bad vodka drink.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Enjoythecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nice gateway”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lovely day to Klein-Curacao to enjoy the white sand beach and snorkel with turtles. Great and friendly crew, beautiful boat (on the way back you can relax, getting there you might get wet), lunch and all drinks are included to make it a perfect day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gijs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Bounty Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing