We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service - great beach spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papagayo Beach Club

Papagayo Beach Club
Ranked #171 of 354 Restaurants in Curacao
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Papagayo Beach Club is one of the trendiest hotspots on Curacao with a sparkling infinity pool and an enticing white sandy beach. From sleek lounge areas to a well-stocked beach bar, there are plenty of spots to bask in the sun while sampling the restaurant’s internationally inspired dishes to the sounds of live DJ sets!
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best service - great beach spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice drinks but most of all great service.
Perfect spot for relaxing at the beach.
Not so good for kids and family, mostly young adults oriented.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JGVIANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    113
    67
    61
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible and slow service, redeemed by entrees.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had dinner there last night. After being seated, 25 minutes until they took our drink order. Could not figure out how to make a martini. One hour until food arrived. Lamb chops ts $68US pricey but delicious. Mzny better restaurants to try. Avoid.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
239 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“nice place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

nice beach and seawather swimming pool, nice beach service, friendly staff, some times a bit crowded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank donrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapagayoCuracao, Manager at Papagayo Beach Club, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for visiting Papagayo Beach Club donald r! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us.

Warm regards,
Papagayo Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for lunch on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We didn't stay at the resort but had lunch at the Papagayo Beach Club restaurant twice, which we loved. Great club sandwich and burger with goat cheese. Excellent fresh fruit salad. Would recommend for a tasty lunch while at Jan Thiel Beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chorea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapagayoCuracao, Manager at Papagayo Beach Club, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review our Beach Club, chorea99. Next time you’re on the island we hope to see you back in Jan Thiel!

Warm regards,
Papagayo Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Less than Ordinary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Despite helpful servers, the food was just very disappointing for the price. We evidently weren't the only ones to think so because Zest was packed and we were one of only two tables in Papgayo over dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank globalbetty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapagayoCuracao, Manager at Papagayo Beach Club, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointment globalbetty1. Unfortunately you just happened to catch us in a transition period in which we are working on our bringing our kitchen up to a higher standard. We hope you will come back to sample our new and improved dishes in the near future!

Warm regards,
Papagayo Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papagayo Beach Club also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Papagayo Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing