We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food too bad but good service”

Papagayo Beach Club
Ranked #217 of 359 Restaurants in Curacao
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Papagayo Beach Club is one of the trendiest hotspots on Curacao with a sparkling infinity pool and an enticing white sandy beach. From sleek lounge areas to a well-stocked beach bar, there are plenty of spots to bask in the sun while sampling the restaurant’s internationally inspired dishes to the sounds of live DJ sets!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food too bad but good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I didnt like the food. I had an goatcheese with honey and walnuts dish but it was too sweet ( too much honey ) and too many nuts. The main course was a cod fish with coquilles but it was to much butter. I said it to the waiter but i blamed it on my pregnancy. I thought i didnt like fish or goat cheese anymore. When i was back in my own town i tried the cod fish and goatcheese i liked it again and again. If you go now to the Papagayo restaurant you will see that they have changed the menu and my two dishes have other ingredients. mmmmmm i wasnt the only one that didnt like this.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    113
    68
    64
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food but far away from anything”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went here for dinner one night and they had a great menu. The food was very tasty, service was good but it was a little slow...they work on island time! It's well worth the drive for the food but parking is horrible! We had to park several blocks away because there is no dedicated parking for the restaurant. It's all part of the resort and the security guy didn't act like he even wanted to let us in the gates! Just be prepared to walk if you drive and you aren't staying at the resort. It's a romantic restaurant and they speak passable English so no worries there. It's probably a better restaurant for romantic dining than it is for kids so keep that in mind. I would certainly go here again next time I visit Curacao. People were friendly and food was really top notch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GREG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This restaurant is almost perfect. The location is gorgeous! We ate there twice in their outdoor section. My husband & I had drinks & apps while our son swam in their "endless" pool. The only negatives are the bugs (bring repellant) & the fact that it is a bit pricey. Skip the "designer" drinks & stick to beer or wine. The fruity drinks were tasty, but small & expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaOnMyMind6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tobago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The restaurant food..excellent..very delicious..we really had no issues, the chef was willing to make any dish we wanted..the atmosphere really relaxing, and the service excellent..

The beach really nice..good for relaxation..and just hanging out..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Papagayo Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great service (hard to find on Curacao..), nice atmosphere and nice, fresh food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PTDivemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papagayo Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Papagayo Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing