We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your usual burger ...”
Review of Zambezi

Zambezi
Ranked #167 of 473 Restaurants in Curacao
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 23, 2019

our kids loved the ostrich burger as much as we loved the ostrich egg ommelette and iguana soup ... it was a nice suprise to have them offer us gluten free bread for the meal AND the burger bans!! there is a great 3-course menu on Thursdays for the Africa Night which i recommend if you can accomodate.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank GuillermoM311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the Ostrich burgers, tender and juicy and tasty fries, but the service was subpar. We had to wait a while for the menus, the waitress was not friendly, took even longer to get the food. She also ate behind the bar, and then served drinks without washing hands. Quite unprofessional. We had to chase her down to get our check and then had to go up to the bar so that we could pay and leave.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank juliyab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

After doing the guided tour of the ostrich farm, we decided to have lunch at this restaurant which is located at the same site. We ordered the ostrich burger and the ostrich egg omelette. Both dishes were excellent. Never tried food from ostrich in the past and this was a great experience. Service was good too. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greensboro71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited the austrich farm in Curaçao. After the tour we stopped at the restaurant. The food was quite good and the lemonade tasty. Lots of different animals to see and they even have hand tame parrots. All in all quite a pleasant visit

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We came here for lunch as there are not many restaurants in this part of the island. They have a excellent selection of food (not that much but we almost could not choose, because everything sounded very well). The food was good, service friendly. The ostrich meat is just perfect. If you have kids, it is a really a good restaurant to go to, so many animals to see. Prices are absolutely reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zambezi also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Zambezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing