We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth he trip”
Review of Zambezi

Zambezi
Ranked #263 of 361 Restaurants in Curacao
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth he trip”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a little out of the way but worth the trip. You can view the water, mountains, farm animals and dine at the same time. The menu is broken down in three languages. The pumpkin soup is one of my favorites. Service is good for the island.
X

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I really recommend this restaurant for either lunch or diner. The food quality is very good and the atmosphere is very relaxing. For lunch I would highly recommend the ostrich hamburger or the snack platter. For diner the ostrich steak. As dessert: the milk tart.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Living for 7 years on Curacao, this was my first visit to the Zambesi Restaurant. Had visited the Ostrich Farm a few times, but never entered the restaurant. The service was great, the wine and bear were at excellent temperatures and the food was delicious. Prices are what you can expect and I think this restaurant is worthwhile the long trip.The background music is background music indeed. All in all, I certainly will visit it again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjkroeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We ate here for lunch after taking the tour of the Ostrich farm. We were expecting to be ripped off as is often the case in such places, but were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, and the reasonable prices. It did seem that they were not trying to take advantage of the captive tourists. The Ostrich burger was $10 USD with lots of trimmings.
I can also recommend the snack plate which has an Ostrich croquette, Ostrich sausage and Ostrich steak.
Just outside the restaurant, you can view several parrots, pigs, sheep and big Iguanas, which was great for kids.

We were not here for dinner, but their dinner around the campfire among the animals must be a nice experience too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeangot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I really love this place.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Of course it's nice to eat something you can not eat every day and you don't cook in your own kitchen. And the atmosphere is also very good, I love that they have a campfire where you can sit after dinner. For us it's always worth the long drive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zambezi also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Zambezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing