We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOBSTER EVER”
Review of Varadero 60

Varadero 60
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST LOBSTER EVER”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easily the best lobster ever. It takes a while but is well worth the wait! please try it! Don't go if you don't want seafood that is there specialty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    248
    61
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A must when going to Varadero!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the BEST restaraunt EVER! We (14 of us) stayed at an all inclusive right beside this restaurant and 4 out of 7 nights (at least 4) of us went there for supper...our last 2 nights, all 14 of us went! The service was impecable, the atmosphere was wonderful, the liquor plentiful and the food was delicious (and big portions)! Our group (all Canadian) had people who have travelled lots, picky eaters, big appetite, a little of everything...and we ALL loved it and cant say enough about it! And to top it all off the price was great...for 14 of us (and we‘re talking LOTS of liquor, appetizers and supper), it was around 300 CUC....and worth every last penny! We all will definately go back (many times) when we visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEILeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Decided as it was a birthday to leave the all exclusive hotel restaurants and get a taxi to Varadero 60. I had read good reports on this website. The prawns and lobster were fabulous and the staff extremely helpful. My only criticism would be that the portions were too large. At the end of the meal we were presented with a bottle of Cava to celebrate the birthday

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed lunch / shopping break”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

So good to get out of the "all inclusive" hotel and enjoy a relaxed, freshly cooked lunch with an excellent Mojito. Service was a little amateur but all the better for it. Chick pea stew lovely, but made the mistake of choosing the marlin (a bit rubbery, like shark). Table next to us had the lobster, which looked wonderful.

Our taxi (David - 1958 Ford) was very accommodating - from a simple hotel pick up, we agreed a price for being dropped off down town for some shopping (not much variety in the craft stalls!), picked up and taken to restaurant (which he had recommended, so he probably got a free lunch!) then dropped off at an art gallery and then caves, before back to the hotel. Worked out well for everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best restaurant in varadero”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

That is the best restaurant to any ocation because it has really good food, & the ambience is exelent, prices are not so cheap but it's worth it, for everything is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetmalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varadero 60 also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Varadero 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing