We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Varadero
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,095)
Filter reviews
8,095 results
Traveler rating
3,958
2,233
1,149
438
317
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,958
2,233
1,149
438
317
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service rock house hill top racquet club hilltop restaurant port royal piano bar royal side a la carte restaurants japanese restaurant lobster butler service dinner reservations junior suite water ballet main buffet spanish lessons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 8,095 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome place, private service is the way to go. A la carte food is very good to excellent. Japanese and Hilltop were our favourites. The ocean dinner was too windy unfortunately, however lobsters were spectacular in Miramar where we ate. Book your meals as soon as you arrive!

Private beach and pool (see pictures) well worth it if you want peace and quiet. (We did)

Service from the staff (restaurant, bar, poolside) was consistently very good to exceptional.

Room was very spacious, view was great. (See pictures)
The nightly shows exceeded our expectations, the water and circus were our favourites.

Five minute walk to the marina if you wish to look at boats, or take catamaran tour, or go bowling!

Highly recommended!

We plan on returning for sure! (No kids)

Dave and Valerie
Toronto, ON, Canada

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TorontoYardmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGParadisusPM, Director General at Paradisus Princesa Del Mar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TorontoYardmaster

Thank you for the review for your recent stay with us.
We were absolutely delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the team and they are happy that they contributed to this great experience.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards.
From new friends and family at Paradisus Princesa del MAr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent one week at this resort. Unfortunately our first night there was no air conditioning but was fixed by the next day. It was extremely windy the first four days we were there which made being on the beach difficult and tried to find a spot at the pool but unless you're up at 7 and have your spot saved you cannot get a seat there. The food was below-average and not a very good selection at the buffet. A lot of times you had to wait for plates. We found all of the staff very helpful and accommodating. The wait to make reservations for a la carte restaurants was over an hour, it would be helpful if menus were circulated while waiting. The best meal we had at this resort was at the Japanese restaurant. We had heard that the food in Cuba was not good so went with open minds and we were still disappointed. Also there were coffee pots and kettles in the room but no coffee or tea available and when we asked was told that their supplier could not supply them. The beach was great. We are glad we went to Cuba and took in a couple excursions but probably won't return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Spindlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGParadisusPM, Director General at Paradisus Princesa Del Mar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Spindlee
Thank you for the review for your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing stay with us. I read carefully your comments; I take note of them, to prevent it in the near future.
Thank you for mentioning our employees being polite, friendly and accommodating, hearing your comments means a lot to us.
I would like to apologise again and I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Manging Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beach and grounds were beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had problem with air conditioning first day.
Accessible room was good.
Enjoyed Cuban Day lunch at grill.
Variety of activities for all ages.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meetint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGParadisusPM, Director General at Paradisus Princesa Del Mar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear meetint

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating from your experience at Paradisus Princesa del Mar! We are very happy to know you and your family enjoyed our rooms and food experience!

Don't hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip with us! We'll be happy to make special arrangements for your return!

Sincerely,

Managing Director.
Paradisus Princesa del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Upon arrival (January 11-18, 2020)to what we thought was going to be a 5 star hotel (by Cuban standards) we were extremely disappointed. First off the resort staff is not friendly, no one has a smile on their face, no one is helpful, takes forever to get a drink (they aren't good but Ill get to that), even at the buffet the service was terrible. The food was awful and I mean awful, the menu never changes, prisoners in our country eat better than this. It was basically scraps. I don't expect to see shrimp every day but we never even saw one piece the entire time. We were scared to eat in the buffet in fear we would get sick as we had heard around the resort many people had. Drinks were awful even a pina colada they could never make the same twice, they ran out of vodka after 4 days we still weren't able to get any, many people were buying their own from the gift shop there....please remember this is supposed to be an all inclusive. We spoke to many people who had upgraded to the Royal Service they said it wasn't much different and not worth the money. People who think this resort is nice need to go to Mexico or Dominican so they can see what they are missing, and what a 5 star resort should look like. We ate off the resort several times just so we weren't hungry, food outside the resort was good and people were friendly. Talked to others there at the same time turns out this is a resort thing, other resorts are better.....much better. We are very disappointed for the money we spent. We have previously stayed at a 3 Star resort in Cuba where the food was better and the staff were much friendlier. The lights in our villa only worked during the day we had to use a flashlight at night to find our rooms, if the lights worked the AC didn't so we took the dark. The grounds were torn up and poorly marked I am honestly surprised no one got hurt. This place is just a dump....stay somewhere else! We will never return to Cuba

Room tip: Don't come here...take your money and go to Mexico
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank canadiantraveller300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGParadisusPM, Director General at Paradisus Princesa Del Mar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear canadiantraveller300

Thank you for taking time to write feedback of the hotel; we are sorry to hear about your experience with air conditioning in the room.

As you know we had a problem we the AC and we tried to relocate the entire guest in different sections of the hotel as soon as we could. The comments concerning a poor staff attitude from some of our reception team are certainly not the standards we normally achieve (as you will see from many other reviews). It is particularly dissapointing that we have not provided our normal standard of service to you.

First of all and for the sake of all readers who are planning on visiting us, it is important to inform that we are a safe and disease free complex since we follow very strict programs of hygiene and quality which on frequent basis audit our hotel in all level of sanitation standards.

It would never be our intention to make guests feel uncomfortable during their stay and it is clear that we have let ourselves down on this occasion.

We apologise again for the inconvenience which had been caused upon you.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay again.

Best regards,
Managing Director.
Paradisus Princesa del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Very beautiful place , the animation was great Luis ,and osmel , gave a great work out and were extremely pleasant !, really enjoyed them the beach extremely beautiful , went to some nice suppers in town the people there are extremely polite , I know it’s Cuba ... but the buffet had no variety , and not good , arrived @ 11 and we had to wait 2 hours to get a room ..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 75effiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGParadisusPM, Director General at Paradisus Princesa Del Mar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 75effiem
Thank you for spend you time sharing your opinion about your experience at Paradisus Princesa del Mar on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that in general you liked the hotel and all benefits and services we offer to our guests.
Naturally we take into account your dissatisfaction about buffet sings and food variety; we take into consideration this detail you describe in your feedback. I would like to tell you that we are working on that.
Thanks to such reviews like yours we improve our service in all departments every day.
And of course, we hope to have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews