We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Experience Las Morlas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Varadero
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very well situated and pleasant hotel. Extremely friendly staff, comfortable rooms, excellent food and wonderful setting. The hotel is situated not too far from the town and is accessible on foot. It is situated right next to a beautiful beach which is very clean. The swimming pool is delightful and surrounded by greenery.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Syl652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    558
    283
    117
    88
See reviews for
386
622
75
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 7 days in May 2014. Location was really good, just a short walk to Varadero either along the road or a stroll along the beach. Easy access to the beach, white sand, warm sea, beach bar, what's not to like? Room with balcony overlooking the pool, comfortable beds, cleaned every day, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Food at both the restaurant and the grill was good and plenty of options to choose from. All staff were friendly and welcoming and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

It was well positioned for the direct beach access and the rooms were a nice size. As with anywhere in Cuba, it did need a bit of paint work and new air conditioning machines, but the people were lovely and the food was ok with a reasonable variety

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
9 Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed only for one night as our hotel had no rooms for us on day1.
Very nice resort, food was all right, bartender at the pool bar super cool.The rooms are refurbished already not like in many other hotels in Varadero.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuditAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just got back from my first trip to Varadero where we stayed at Las Morlas. It's a smaller charming resort which is just what my wife and I wanted for our honeymoon. We wanted to avoid the party resorts crawling with drunk college kids at all costs and Las Morlas is a good place to do it. There are still people having fun, but it is still a great place to relax. Seems to mostly be couples, young and old, however there were some groups of singles as well and the occasional family.
The beach is beyond beautiful, words can't do it justice so I won't even try. The rooms are nice, and eat one has a nice balcony overlooking the pool.
The buffet serves it's purpose, the beach grill is open for lunch only and serves up some nice hamburgers, but by far the best food is in the A La Carte. Our four course meal there was fantastic by any standards.
There is a fitness centre on the second floor that covers all the bases. The resort has three bars, a beach hut, a pool bar and the lobby bar. The Lobby bar was my personal favourite. Along with drinks, you can also get a cappuccino or espresso in the lobby or at the pool bar. The pool bar also has a swim up section in the pool. The resort puts on a show each night, ranging from dance acts, water ballet to live bands. The shows do not last very long but they are still entertaining. There is a disco that opens up at night, but it was never very crowded during my stay.
The hotel is close to town, so you can easily walk in or talk a taxi or bus for about 5-10CUC depending on how far you want to go. The town of Varadero at night has plenty of options, from tourists bars such as The Beatles Bar that has a really talented cover band every night, or a range of other smaller places that usually seem to be a mix of locals and tourists.
The Hotel basically has everything you need, there is an internet room, but I never bothered to use it, after all vacation isn't a time to sit in front of a computer. There is a convenience store in the hotel that has everything from bottles of alcohol, packaged snacks, pop, bottled water and souvenirs.
From mornings on the beach, to afternoons by the pool, it was a good experience, and you'll end up making friends among many of the other guests. All the staff I dealt with were nice, and I particularly want to mention George in the lobby bar, and Pedro, who usually works at the pool bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was my first stay at Las Morlas. There seemed to be mostly seniors staying at this resort. Super friendly staff -- made me feel so welcome from Day 1.Clean and comfortable rooms, AC worked great.Great location-- close to town and the bank is just across the street. Food was okay - great selection of fruits and vegetables. I'm a picky eater but always found something to eat. Wouldn't hesitate to return!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NeeCee709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I felt immediately at home at this resort. As many others have said already, the staff is great with very few exceptions. Friendliest and most helpful reception desk staff I have yet encountered in Cuba, buffet and a la carte staff also were great. Only one negative - one man serving at pool bar didn't appear to want to serve my sister until he had finished with any men who came and butted in, but I only mention it as it was so out of the ordinary for the resort. I should also mention the nurse in the medical post whose name I did not get but she was so extremely nice and helpful I wish I did know her name.
We got a really good room with perfect view. I loved the way there are so many places to sit and 'hang out' all over the resort, I loved the lobby area, loved the casual lunch area and we loved how clean the beach was kept. Cleaner than for example, down peninsula in front of Las Antillas was. Need a few more palapas to prevent the nefarious chair thieves from tossing away your belongings, but then most of the resorts don't have enough palapas.
I normally go to adults only but I really want to come back to this one, nice being close to town for a change, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varadero
1231.6 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1248.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Las Morlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Las Morlas

Property: Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Address: Avenida Las Americas, s/n (Reparto de la Torre), Varadero 10400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Varadero
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#16 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Experience Las Morlas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Las Morlas is ideal for enjoying a dream holiday in the Caribbean. Its facilities are also perfect for holding events like weddings, because of its heavenly location on the beachfront, surrounded with gardens and the tropical vegetation native to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Be Live Experience Las Morlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Morlas Hotel
Resort All Inclusive Las Morlas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing