We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation at Playa Alameda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Vacation at Playa Alameda”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We've just returned from the Playa Alameda and wanted to share our experience. We are extensive travelers, having gone to several Caribbean locations over the years. After reading some of these reviews, I really have to wonder what people are expecting. Do your homework and know the country you are traveling to. If you have proper expectations, you will have a great time here.

The Playa Alameda is a good value for families. Although advertised by some as a 4.5 or 5 star, it's definitely not. Having been to Cuba three times to similar resorts claiming to be 4.5 or 5 stars, I'd hazard to say a 5 star by North American standards is non-existent here.

Having said that, if you go with proper expectations and want to enjoy a wonderful beach and a relaxing time with your family, this is a good choice.

Located about 45 min from the airport on a wonderful stretch of beach, the resort offers a great getaway.

Room: We stayed in block 17, facing the ocean side. It was quiet and located just steps from the beach which made it very convenient. Upon arrival, it took 3 times and then a call to the maintenance workers to get the key card to work. Even though it was almost 1 am and we were traveling with two children ages 9 and 12, we didn't see this as a big deal. Things happen, deal with it. Once we got into the room, there were 2 double beds and an extra bed behind the couch which our 12 year old quickly claimed as his own. The beds were hard (as most are in these types of places) and the linens could use an upgrade. The bathroom had a stand up shower and tub-which we only used to dry our swim suits in. The water was only hot at random times, but that wasn't the end of the world. The maid service was wonderful-our room was always clean and she made different towel creations each day which our children loved to see. Yes the TV only has a couple of channels. Again- not the end of the world. I didn't come all the way to Cuba to watch TV in the first place. Our AC worked fine and there was a bit of a musty smell, but we opened up the doors and it was fine. Overall, it's a typical room you get in a tropical location. I would remind other reviewers that you don't go on vacation to spend the entire time in your room.

Grounds: The grounds here are lovely. Lots of palm trees and vegetation. It is dark at night, with only random lights along the paths. If that is a concern, simply bring a small flashlight. I picked up two tiny ones from the dollar store and the kids loved being in charge of them.

Beach: This is one of the main the reason you go to Cuba. As I mentioned, we've traveled extensively to multiple Caribbean and overseas locations and the beach here is one of the best there is. Clean white sand that stretches for miles. You can also walk out quite a distance before your feet don't touch the bottom. It was uncharacteristically windy while we were there with red flags for a few of the days, but that didn't stop us from enjoying it. We took the boys snorkeling for the first time which they loved, and went on 2 catamaran rides which was another highlight -all offered by the resort.

Entertainment - Besides the snorkeling and catamaran rides, there was beach volleyball which our 12 year old played, tennis, basketball, target shooting, bingo, volleyball in the pool, a pool table and ping-pong table- all of which our boys loved. There is a kids club, but once again, we go on vacation to share it with our children so we didn't use this service.
The nightly shows were hit and miss. The magic show, circus show and Michael Jackson part of the variety show were the best. The others were just really bad and tasteless in some cases. We left during a few of them because they were so bad.

Staff- This is another reason you go to Cuba. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming, offering help if you need it and making sure your stay is enjoyable. We brought several items to leave for the maid and staff and it was appreciated by them.

Food- This is really the only negative about the resort. Once again, don't go with expectations of gourmet meals. We tried the Italian restaurant and it was awful. My husband who literally will eat anything couldn't not stomach his meal at all. One night at the buffet he tried a pasta that had shells in it. It also went uneaten. Thankfully, there is plenty of bread. You can get french fries and pizza from the grill near the beach and occasionally from the buffet. There is also an ice cream station which we frequented often. These were our staples for the week. Keep to the basics! A word of advice, bring some snacks, and Ketchup if you like it as they don't have any.

The bars were all very good and had lots of non-alcoholic slushy lemonades and juice choices for our children. If you don't want to have to refill your drink as often, bring your own insulated thermos and they will gladly refill it.

I would suggest taking the double decker bus into Varadero. It costs 5CUC per person. We stopped at a few of the markets and picked up some nice souvenirs that the kids loved. It's a good way to see other resorts as well as the conditions of the country.

Overall, a good choice for a family vacation as long as you keep your expectations in check.

The strong points: Beach, pool, great relaxing family vacation.
The weak points: The food is horrific.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeslieN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GralManagerAlameda, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest
On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Playa Alameda We would like to thank you for choosing and trust our hotel to spend your holidays, thank you to send us your comments on your experience with us.
Sorry to hear you did not enjoyed all the gastronomic variety the hotel has at the Buffet restaurant with salad bar, show cooking of pasta, sea food, grill pork, chicken and meat, the Snack Bar with the 4 types of pizzas, different kinds of baguettes, salads, and the Bucanero restaurant next to the beach that opens at 10 am as a continental breakfast for those ones to wake up late and missed the buffet, and at 12:30 opens as a small buffet for lunch for those who want to stay near the beach. Also the 3 a la carte restaurants, The Mediterranean, Italian and Romantic with international menu.
It is a pleasure to know that our Staff have contributed to make your trip a great experience. Priority in our hotel is the courtesy, kindness from our staff, improvement of all our services and continuous work to obtain our guest satisfaction.
We are truly sorry about any inconveniences you might have had and we appreciate your understanding over the situation that all destinations have different circumstances and cannot be compared one to the other, and that all of this have not affected your opinion about our hotel and our company. We, at Playa Alameda are always seeking the best for all our clients and we have taken all your comments and suggestion into consideration and we will do the best we can to improve all the mentioned points.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to visit us at Playa Alameda or any other Iberostar Hotel, It will be a pleasure to have you back and assist you in any request you might have
Kind Regards

Juan Pablo Fortun
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    1,198
    529
    257
    159
See reviews for
932
1,166
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Sault, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I often wonder if people are travelling to the same place. Having worked with the public for 30+ years, I realize that workers are just plain happier to see some people rather than others.
Loved the whole place. We stayed in room 1815, thank you Ms.Y. Garcia (manager).
To Henry on the beach, Yanet and Ariel at Don Alfredo's, Medalyn lovely young woman,Yohn and Tonio at Lobby Bar, Adrian at the Luncheria, Eduardo aka. The Egg Man, Yannia chambermaid.
Thank you so much for welcoming us to your country. We enjoyed the beautiful sea,sand,vegetation and hospitality. Senor and Senora Moustache. See you next year

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank walkinwoman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GralManagerAlameda, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest
On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Playa Alameda We would like to thank you for choosing and trust our hotel to spend your holidays, thank you to send us your comments on your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to know that our personal like Yanaisys Garcia, Toni, Henry, Yohan, Adrian, Eduardo and Yannia have contributed to make your trip a great experience. Priority in our hotel is the courtesy, kindness from our staff, improvement of all our services and continuous work to obtain our guest satisfaction.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to visit us at Playa Alameda or any other Iberostar Hotel, It will be a pleasure to have you back and assist you in any request you might have
Kind Regards

Juan Pablo Fortun
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississ
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just came back from Varadero Playa Alameda March 14th. we were 6 of us 4 teenagers and 2 adults. I have to say it was fantastic. many reviews say about the service here and it is all true. these people treat you like you are some kind of star. always smiles, always polite and always at your service never get tired. I really felt some times sorry for them to work hard and make everyone happy.
The Beach: the beaches of Varadero are one of the best. clean, white sand and easy to walk for miles. Water is warm even in their winter. the sand is soft and it feels real good walking on them. the wast open ocean makes you feel free and relaxed.

The food:
even though were told to be ready to face the lack of food or good food, but it is not true with playa alameda. there were plenty of all kids of food at the buffet. you could feed an army with it. the only negative was that it was always the same for breakfast, lunch and dinner only minor changes from day to day. that made it a bit boring but other wise there were so much food and guests had more then enough to eat. lots of food would get thrown up in the garbage because people could not finish it. and the 3 restaurants were awsome. all with good food and great service.

the people:
there is not enough to say about the customer service at this place. from the front desk to the guys all the way at the beach were amazing. they are all well organized, punctual, and courteous. I specially salute Eduardo the breakfast grill guy, Randy the target practice guy, our great maids on room 1913, 1924 and 1930.

the shows:

the shows are beautiful and great.

Room Tip: room 1924 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank saber t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GralManagerAlameda, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest
On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Playa Alameda We would like to thank you for choosing and trust our hotel to spend your holidays, thank you to send us your comments on your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to know that our Staff have contributed to make your trip a wonderful experience. Priority in our hotel is the courtesy, good service and kindness from our staff, to obtain our guest satisfaction. We will let know Eduardo and Randy about your comment.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to visit us at Playa Alameda or any other Iberostar Hotel, It will be a pleasure to have you back and assist you in any request you might have
Kind Regards

Juan Pablo Fortun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

So disappointed from the moment our room was presented.....musty-smelling, damaged,scratched/old..TV not working/2 fuzzy channels only..was told problem all over Varadero(other Resorts worked)CD/radio non-funtioning..saw 3 other rooms/front dest fumed we were causing her more work(in Spanish)-working Fountains....Food just okay/lack of CUBAN food/Black beans/tortillas, plantains,etc/ran out of Butter/Bananas/Pineapple?!!...Wonderful Chefs/Staff/Servers/Housekeeper Barbara(room 1601)...I got INJURED Mar.10/@ 4:50p.m.on POORLY maintained Boardwalk from Beach,by Beach Rest.Tripped on very uneven boards and fell on my face....blood pouring out of my nose/mouth...Rest.staff great/Badly sprained wrist,knees torn up,swolen 2wice their size,ankles,toes cut.My glassed badly scratched & hit my bridge of nose/feel like I have been hit by truck/Dr.at resort next morning(very good)tried to get me to go by ambulance to Hopsital/I declined as we were to be picked up at 11...Mgr.Juan Carlos was informed & helpful/Westjet Rep.Vilma told me to file eyeglass claim with my Insurance?!I hope I don't have any deductible...Tell my why there is NO Mgr/Asst Mgr/Dr. present on SUNDAY?This is a Resort-7-days-a-week.Our 1st trip in 37 years....so Sad,so Mad,so Cheated....We DID our Homework...IBEROSTAR,
if you choose to attach your name to a Resort,you have a RESPONSABILITY to me to maintain it to certain standards!We thought we were picking a reputable place,but I guess your Reputation has fallen.We will NEVER recommend IBEROSTAR & are so let-down.....SHAME ON YOU~~~

Room Tip: Heard rooms on 2nd/3rd floors were less musty-smelling/found not the case..our ground floor was easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GralManagerAlameda, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest, First on behalf of the Management and the entire staff of Iberostar Playa Alameda, we appreciate you had chosen our Hotel for your holidays; Just to clarified your comment about the bordwalk, we never had an incident before and we regret the incident ocurred to you, also medical assistance was offered to you the same day at the International Clinic, who it the one who take care of any incidents with guests at the Hotels, and you decline this service, just wanted to talk to the GM next morning to see who was going to replace your glasses. Next morning medical assistance was given to you at the Hotel, and your representative indicated you the procedure to follow.
At Iberostar Playa each and every one of us is committed to ensure our guests experience the most enjoyable holiday and we are very proud to have a big quantity of repetitive guest that encourage us to keep the good work , and of course, improvement of all our services and continuous work to obtain our guest satisfaction
We are truly sorry about any inconveniences you might have had and we regret that this situation might have affected your opinion about our hotel and our company.
Sincerely,

Juan Pablo Fortun
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

From the moment we stepped foot in this resort, we were disappointed and let down. Reception staff was not welcoming and some were rude. We were told that it was a 5 star resort, but you would be lucky if it is a 3 star. Rooms all smelled like mildew. Mold in the rooms and in Air condition units from not being serviced. TV, safe, toilet didn't work. Shelf was falling apart. Bedding and sheets were unsatisfactory and smelly. We asked to change our room the night night we arrived and they showed us two other rooms that had similar problems and the smell from the AC units was unbearable. I would have rather slept on the beach then to breath that mold. The whole resort needs a major face lift and maintenance. They ended up giving us there so called called BEST Ocean view room and even that room wasn't satisfactory. The smell of the mold lingered and was still apparent.

As far as the food goes, we understood that the cuban cuisine is nothing to rave about, but most of the food was not editable. The chicken kabobs were still raw inside, the breakfast cereal was stale and so was the bread. The meats were not marinated or cooked properly...very bland and tasteless. Bring your own spices!!! The fruits tasted and smelled as if they were cut on a cutting bored that had meat, chicken and god knows what else on there or even at times smelled like freezer burn. I was not impressed at all and was not looking forward to the next meal. As far as the ala cart restaurants, the food tasted like the food in the buffet. The Italian restaurant was ok, but just ok. The chefs need to be properly trained.

Most of the staff were friendly, but some had attitude and didn't even crack a smile. They are in the service industry and they need to take the proper steps to improve the hospitality. The guest services staff were friendly but were not able to accommodate any changes, complaints or concerns. All we got was "I'm sorry, I can't do anything for you" . Whats the purpose of guest services, when they cannot do anything for you other than booking restaurant times. For example, when we booked an excursion we were left stranded for over an hour, waiting for our bus to arrive, which meant our tour was cut short and no bus was available to bring us back to the resort. We ended up walking back. So please bring a pair of comfortable walking shoes for unexpected letdowns. On a positive note, the beach was fantastic, clean and safe. I would NOT recommend this resort unless it gets a complete makeover. Iberostar has many resorts in Cuba, mexico etc. I would not book another trip and stay in an Iberostar chain in any other country or Cuba, based on our experience. We never complain about anything but when your booking a vacation with your hard earned money, you should get what you pay for and expect proper service.

Room Tip: DO Not book you vacation at this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GralManagerAlameda, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, on behalf of the Management and the entire staff of Iberostar Playa Alameda, we appreciate you had chosen our Hotel for your holidays; we regret that you have not fully enjoyed our Hotel, each and every one of us is committed to ensure our guests experience the most enjoyable holiday.
Priority in our hotel is the courtesy, kindness from our staff, improvement of all our services and continuous work to obtain our guest satisfaction, and thanks to your feedback we have more tools to achieve that goal.
We are truly sorry about any inconveniences you might have had and we regret that this situation might have affected your opinion about our hotel and our company.
Sincerely,

Juan Pablo Fortun
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had heard so many bad reviews about going to Cuba that I was quite nervous to find out what it was like. I was pleasantly surprised, room great, great service and the food was good! The beach was amazing and the staff was very accomidating and offered many entertaining activities on the beach, yoga, dance classes, exercise classes in the water etc. The evening shows were also very entertaining. Aside from a few annoying children whose parents where struggling with their parenting skills it was an amazing holiday. The snorkeliing off the reef just 5minutes by sailboat proved to be superior to the spot which we were taken on another snorkeling trip by caterman. The beach seems endless, we walked for a hour one way and did not see an end to it. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sun and great swimming, this is the place for you. This resort is also further down the beach so it didn't seem as busy as some of the beaches further down.

Room Tip: Ours was on the top floor, which helped burn off some of the buffet climbing the stairs, plus it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GralManagerAlameda, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest
On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Playa Alameda We would like to thank you for choosing and trust our hotel to spend your holidays, thank you to send us your comments on your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to know that our staff have contributed to make your holidays a nice experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to visit us at Playa Alameda or any other Iberostar Hotel, It will be a pleasure to have you back and assist you in any request you might have
Best Regards,

Juan Pablo Fortun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks until Feb 9, 2013. We thought this resort was very nice (by Caribbean standards). The beach was beautiful, our room was clean, our mini bar was stocked with plenty of bottled water and our housekeeper, Milagros always had a smile for us.

We had asked for a king size bed but we were told none were available. We were given a room with double side-by-side beds instead. We really would have preferred a king size bed but perhaps they don’t have any. We found the beds quite comfortable so that was the important thing.

We also asked for a non-smoking room but our room had an ashtray in it. Our neighbors above, below and beside us all smoked on their balconies so it seems there was no such thing as a non-smoking room or non-smoking buildings either. The lack of non-smoking areas at this resort presented a real problem for us. Two of the restaurants, most of the bars, the pool and beach area, the lobby, the disco and evening entertainment areas all allow smoking. Smoking on the dance floor should never be allowed! Could have enjoyed the beach and pool more if they would have made each of them half smoking and half non-smoking. The buffet, the Italian restaurant and one bar were all non-smoking. Too bad you can’t get to them without going through smoking areas. My asthma was well under control before I went to Cuba and I hadn’t used a puffer in over a year. I had four asthma attacks while I was there and my lungs are still not good three weeks later. My asthma is triggered by cigarette smoke and chemical fumes. I was on guard constantly avoiding smokers and walked around with paper towel over my mouth and nose. They don’t have AirCare in Cuba so I had some trouble with car and bus exhaust too. Some resort staff also smoked but just as many resort staff shared my discomfort with the bad air quality. One security guard immediately put out his cigarette when asked and for that, we were really grateful. It meant that I could stay and enjoy the music.

One of the reasons we chose this resort was because they featured daily music and dancing. The nightly dancing in the courtyard was a highlight for us. We couldn’t sit at the table and chairs provided and have drinks because smoking was allowed everywhere. We sat behind the band on a bench where there was less chance of smokers polluting our air and still managed to fit in some dancing most every day. We tried to take in the shows as well but always had to leave because inevitably someone who was smoking would sit beside us. Ditto for the nightclub.

They also advertised that they have a whirlpool but it wasn’t anywhere near the pool. The water in this above ground hot tub was always cold. That was a disappointment for us because we really enjoy a hot tub after a day of walking.

The weather let us down the first week and that can happen on any vacation. Two days of rain and cloudy, windy weather meant we needed sweaters during the day and jackets in the evening. I wished that I had brought some warmer clothes. Second week was lovely and warm and so enjoyable that the first week’s weather was soon forgotten.

The people who work here were a pleasure and the resort’s best asset. They were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We thought the food was good too. There was always plenty of fresh bread, vegetables (fresh and cooked), chicken, fish and soups. We managed to eat healthy and enjoyed it too. You might not be as impressed if you prefer junk food.

It’s really unfortunate but unless this resort changes their smoking policies, we won’t be returning.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor of building #13. It was quiet area. If you have limited mobility, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MarleneandMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GralManagerAlameda, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest
On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Playa Alameda We would like to thank you for choosing and trust our hotel to spend your holidays, thank you to send us your comments on your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to know that our staff have contributed to make your trip a great experience. Priority in our hotel is the courtesy, kindness from our staff, to obtain our guest satisfaction.
We are very sorry about your asthma condition we hope you are well now, and apreciate your feedback about the smoking issue at the hotel areas, we will take them in count to future desitions in this matter.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to visit us at Playa Alameda or any other Iberostar Hotel, It will be a pleasure to have you back and assist you in any request you might have
Best Regards

Juan Pablo Fortun
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varadero hotels
7.6 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Melia Marina Varadero
4.6 mi away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#8 of 64 in Varadero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean Varadero El Patriarca
2.1 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Grand Memories Varadero
Grand Memories Varadero
#35 of 64 in Varadero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel

Property: IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel
Address: Las Morlas, Km 19 | Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Varadero
#9 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#15 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful stretch of Varadero Beach surrounded by tropical gardens. Elegant atmosphere. Wide range of gastronomy. Varied entertainment programme. Golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Playa Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Alameda Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
Playa Alameda Varadero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing