We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,928)
Filter reviews
3,928 results
Traveler rating
944
1,609
752
354
269
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
944
1,609
752
354
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's buffet el mirador pizza villa section jacuzzi bar fish family suite pasta guy beach restaurant ocean view a la carte restaurants lobster night japanese restaurant beautiful beach pasta station chicken main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,928 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

If you do not mind to sleep without A/C, with mosquitos and have your bathroom flooded because toilet is broken even if you do not use it, this is the right place for you. People is lovely and food is great.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MMSegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Costa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019


Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sending us your very helpful review of your recent holiday at our wonderful resort in Varadero.

Firstly, we sincerely regret that you had issues with some facilities in your room. Our professional maintenance team are always on hand to correct, repair or replace any discrepancy you may encounter immediately. We apologise if this was not the case during your stay and we will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team for evaluation. At Iberostar, guest comfort and satisfaction is a priority so we will take your comments into careful consideration.

On the other hand, we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly as we train every team member to make our guests feel welcome and to provide efficient, excellent service. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our gastronomic selection as we use nothing but the finest local ingredients to ensure quality, quantity and variety. It is fantastic you have noticed this and we will pass on your praise to our professional chefs.

Finally, we would like to say that your comments are invaluable in helping us create the ideal holiday experience and we really hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you that your holiday experience can be improved.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Got a great deal for 5 days. In no way disappointed. This resort is a gem in Cuba. Slightly older but updates will address that. Unreal set up between room to pool to beach. Buffett in hotel and at beach were good, certainly satisfied. The beach restaurant is unbeatable as very few other resorts have a beach front restaurant and have direct beach access.

Came for the beach and was not disappointed, spent as much time in the ocean as possible. Staff, excursions and taxi drivers were wonderful. We ate at two a la cartes, Italian & international. Both were good, but you won’t be disappointed in buffet for any meal.

Will and cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tates87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Costa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear guest,

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Transferred to Bella Costa from another resort. Staff, food and cleanliness was the best I’ve seen in the 7 resorts that I’ve been to in Varadero. Very efficient and helpful. Beach and pool werekept very clean and lots of loungers. No need to go down early.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Costa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Stella,

We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar. Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We promise to extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we do have quite a remarkable team here.

It is also good to know that you hold us in fond memories and we very much hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

first time at varadero and this hotel. I booked based on previous reviews.and was not disappointed. the hotel needs some TCL our room on the 6th floor was dated but had a great view. my wife stripped the bed first day and asked for cleaner sheets. was done immediately. and our maid for our entire trips stay was fabulous.tThe room needed some paint.and newer furniture.but we were in our room to sleep and change so not a problem. the food for us and my picky son included was fine always had something to eat. warning pancakes and French toast not like back home.Ate fish every night, pork rice pasta salada. eggs in the mornings. lunch is at the outdoor restaurant which is so fresh. Pool was clean, but not enough shade areas I got up everyday around 6am to put towels on our spot. pool bar was great friendly service. beach just a few steps away was fablous. hotel itself and lobby is nice since changing ownership I've been told by tourists who stay there alot are changing things. No shows outside like the ad pictures shows.The people made the stay so enjoyable we participated everyday in the activities and got to meet some really nice people. I like the layout.everything is close no real walking involved elevators were slow as molasses so we took the stairs alot. about a 45 min bus ride going to the hotel after dropping others off at their hotels. would I go back yes. the price for us april 13/20 was 2400.00. but we have never as of yet gone to the same hotel/resort twice as we like to change this up. you can upgrade for like 250/300 cdn to a bungalow. we were going to after the first day as I said we were not happy with the room. but changed our minds and have no regrets as the maid changed our minds. IT'S CUBA FOLKS WHY ARE YOU GOING? IF IT'S FOR SUNSHINE,BEACH,OCEAN,ALL YOU CAN EAT AND DRINK then. have fun:)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Costa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Dave,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel.

We would like to express our regret at the fact that you found there to be some discrepancies in our maintenance and facilities during your stay, as we do try to take care of every detail so that our guests enjoy their stay with us and we strive daily for complete customer satisfaction, therefore, we are sorry for the impression that you have received during your time with us. Please allow us to add, that it is atypical in our hotels. Our professional maintenance team is always happy to correct any implement that is not to your complete satisfaction so we apologise if this was not the impression you received.

However, we are delighted that our staff member left such a great impression on you and was able to turn a negative experience into a positive one. Our staff are an asset to us and their service and friendliness are what makes Iberostar really stand out. It is also pleasing that you enjoyed the food at our resort and felt that there was something for everyone as our chefs use a wide variety of fresh, local ingredients to cater for all tastes. Finally, it is highly encouraging that you have highlighted our sparkling pool and fantastic beachside location as we believe these aspects really make your holiday special.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and once more, we thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

The typical cuban 3 stars hotel on excellent place. They are 2 beatches: one short and one huge and to long and so beautiful / extends over almost entire Varadero/. I got the room in villa section and my room was big and comfortable with king size bed and with extra living room and 2 tv. The room is still in good condition but honestly need renovation / out of dated/, but do not forget that is 3+ star hotel no 5 stars.The most important room was clean and confortable. The food in the buffet is simple but tasteful/ not for picky/. The buffet restaurant for launch and breakfast is on excellent place:almost above the ocean.Good snack bar whit pizzas and sandwiches. Honestly for the money which I paid I can not complain to much: simple,nice,cute hotel with beautiful beach, friendly staff, tasteful food, cold drinks and beautiful beach... and I enjoyed there:)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tumaralo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Costa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel.

We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the modernity of our facilities. We are aware that our hotel is not newly built, but we try to pamper it and keep it in perfect condition, as it is our desire to offer our clients a comfortable stay that will only optimize their holiday. We will send your comment to the management team as the opinion of our clients is what helps us to improve day by day.

On the other hand, it is pleasing that you have enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate you highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel as we are renowned for our pristine, immaculate hotels and our cleaning team work hard to keep them that way. We are delighted you felt comfortable in our hotel and that our high quality beds were to your liking as guest comfort is imperative for us. We are also overjoyed that you mentioned our wonderful team of staff as we know they work extremely hard to provide excellent, efficient service to all guests at all times and we are thrilled that our gastronomy was to your liking as our professional chefs use fresh, Cuban ingredients in the preparation of all meals, taking great care to provide a variety of dishes for all tastes and preferences. Finally, we are glad that you enjoyed the gorgeous beach with its stunning turquoise waters and that your stay with us was a success.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and once more, we thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews