We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveler rating
412
668
452
220
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
412
668
452
220
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq lunch fish lobby bar live band small resort pork spanish coffee animation team hot sauce magic show the cuban a la carte pool view beach grill every evening double decker bus dance lessons great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Again enjoyed our vacation at this resort. Food,service and room was as the previous times GREAT. no complaints and was treated like family. Staff is awesome and very accommodating. Will return again. Highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chefmul56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Community manager at Muthu Playa Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear chefmul56:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel, especially when the review comes from a regular customer. We thank you for your beautiful words and that you have recommended us as a tourist destination. We are very happy that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us as you found an excellent service, accompanied by varied gastronomic proposals. Thank you very much for choosing us and we are so glad to know you intend to return, so we hope to see you soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The Good:
Food was great-only resort i've gone to in the past 10 years that i didn't have any issues. Even though the buffet can seem repetitive theres was a lot of variety. It's just a matter of picking and choosing something different when you went. If we went to the same buffet restaurant in Canada for a week or more we'd find thatrepetitive too.
They cater to all different types of eater.The baked breads were really really good.
Pastries were good too.Typical European style.
Rooms:Cleaned everyday. We had terrific maid service,left big bottles of water everyday and lots of toilet paper-never ran out. The room was nice itself and the bed and pillows were great. No problems with the airconditioning, although you couldn't adjust it but it was fine.
Beach/Pool: Beach is gorgeous no issues getting loungers. Pool was clean but a bit colder but i still went in everyday.
Bars: drinks were good, not always fancy but they still tasted good.
Store: was well stocked although Cuban beer in bottles or cans was a no go for 11 days but bar never ran out so all was good
Al a Carte:no problems reserving them. We went twice once to the beach one and had Cuban fare and once to Restaurant Varadero which has international cuisine. Both meals were served hot and plated nicely. Nice break from the buffet.
Grounds: the grounds were kept very nicely(lots of garbage cans around the resort,every few feet)so there was no excuse for tourists to leave those plastic cups everywhere.
Front desk; good service from the gals at the desk-had no issues exchanging money. Took a bit of hit on exchange but it was convenient-just change a bit at a time-can't take it home with you because they are getting rid of the CUC by the time you go back.
Coffee Bar: Yummy

The Bad: They need to stop the 24 hour bar and not rent rooms to groups of young teens and 20 somethings. They took over the resort at night and drank til they puked in the hallways. They were never cut off like they would have been here. I'm all for having fun that's the point of vacation but there is a limit to it when other guests are bothered all night long with screaming girls in the hallways and slamming doors. I can hardly imagine having small children with you.Couldn't phone the front desk to complain because the phones didn't work.
The clientle was a hodgepodge of ages but that group definitely stood out-This particular province of kids were disgusting. I won't mention what province. C'est la Vie.
Pool Bar Staff;not the friendliest-waited in line while they filled bubba mugs that were the size of a beer keg. This shouldn't be allowed.
Pool Deck: This deck is pitted and has tiny stones all over that you can't walk on in bare feet very well.The tile around the perimeter of the pool gets very slippery so need to be careful getting in and out.
Lobby: nice lobby but band was so loud you couldn't have a conversation with anyone without almost yelling. Same stuff every single night.
Guests: while i enjoyed the majority of people at the resort the above mentioned group and few of the 60 year old crabby women were enough to make me wonder why they went. So avoided sitting anywhere in their vicinity.
Maintenance: They do the best they can with what supplies they get but the hallways and interior of the residence parts of the building need a good painting. The doors to the rooms and the walls are in big need of a proper paint job-that was the same as last year. So they've had a whole year to paint and clean that up but then again i don't sleep in the hallway. Just an observation

All in all i would return to this resort again. The pitfalls were small compared to all the good things and people this resort has going for it. Can't wait to return in the future. Met some really nice people along the way. That was definite plus.

Room tip: Away from the pool and pool bar side. So ask for an outside room. The view isnt good but you wont' hear the crap from the bar at 3am.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gonnatraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Community manager at Muthu Playa Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear gonnatraveltheworld:
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you have tried our different gastronomic proposals, especially in the specialized restaurants. We are also very pleased that you recognize the cleanliness of our rooms and that you have enjoyed the beach and the pool. We are very happy that your opinion about the café bar matches that of most of the customers who visit us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by some groups of young people who were at our hotel while you were also staying with us, but our resort is not exclusive and welcomes clients from multiple nationalities regardless of race, we don´t have similar complaints, as so far families with children and this type of group of young people have coexisted without any problem. We will take your observation about the exteriors adjacent to the pool into account, but we are pleased to inform you that we have not had a single case of falls or injured customers, as the safety of our clients is a priority for our team. We are also very pleased to clarify that our maintenance staff works tirelessly to provide optimal accommodation conditions for guests, work that is underway. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope you to repeat your visit on another occasion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Spent a week here over New Years and would probably not return.

The Good: Beach was awesome with crystal clear water and soft sand, resort grounds were well maintained and had a great set up. My girlfriend said I must comment on the fluffy new bath towels as well. The public areas/bathrooms were clean and the coffee bar was great. Shower always had hot water and we got a big bottle of water each day. The entertainment on New Year's eve was very nice, and the buffet that night was above average. The luggage porter, Felix, was very nice to us and greeted us every day. He was helpful in many ways, and his service was much appreciated. There was a male bartender who worked at a small welcome bar in the lobby who always provided excellent service as well.

The not so good: The food was not the best, with the exception of the meal on News Year's eve.The bed linens weren't great and not very clean and the room was a little dated. Our first room had no safe and the sliding door had no lock. We had to change rooms again as 2048 had a cockroach (peaking at my girlfriend when she was in the shower....not good!!). They were very quick to move us to a higher floor. Service was usually slow at the bars and the buffet. They do try their best, but are under staffed. Service was better at the a la carte, but the food wasn't. Two in our party of six got sick mid week and kind of put a damper on the trip, especially New Year's eve. Personally, I could put up with most of the issues, but I was done with the food by day 3 and getting sick really turned me off returning here.
The resort does have the potential to be a good one if they improved the service and the food safety standards, variety and quality.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank steelersfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Community manager at Muthu Playa Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear steelersfan6:
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our resort. We deeply regret the inconvenience you may have suffered while your staying with us; we are pleased to inform you in advance that we will take your suggestions into account so situations described by you are not repeated. We are very distressed due to the particular situation of the safe and the lock; all our rooms meet the established safety requirements and parameters. We are also very sorry for the unpleasant event referred by you in room 2048, know that we have already taken the necessary measures to fumigate it, although we would like to remind you that Cuba is a tropical country where lush flora and fauna abound. Because of this, hundreds of insects typical of this kind of climate such as crickets, butterflies or mosquitoes proliferate, to name a few, although none of them poisonous or harmful to human health and therefore it is likely that some of them have made you uncomfortable during your visit. We are surprised by your opinion on the quality and hygiene of food, because in the quality surveys that we carry out weekly we receive a high rating in that regard. We are also astonished to learn that you suffered stomach problems, because when that happens we immediately refer to our medical records, because the primary care post of the hotel belongs to the Cuban Health System, whose prestige distinguishes it all over the world, and we don't have cases with symptoms similar to those described by you. We are so glad you enjoyed the beach, the cleanliness of our outdoor areas, as well as our recently renovated towels. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the café bar, one of the favorite places for our customers, in addition to the quality of the service. We will send our staff your opinion about the quality of the service, especially to Felix, who will surely receive it delightedly. We reiterate our apologies for any inconvenience caused and invite you to repeat your visit on another occasion for more personalized attention. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Travelled Jan 2020. Place is tired and needs a lot of help. They have started some areas but rooms are old. Beds falling apart, air conditioner runs all the time can only be controlled by shutting off the breaker. Bathroom not cleaned the last three days we where there even though we reported it hadn’t been done. Food on buffet always cold although it did taste good. Holes in the walls in the hall on first floor and some people told us their safes had no doors. Beach is lovely, pool is large and clean with newer lounge chairs and new thatched umbrellas. Entertainment exceptional. Booze very low standard and when I ask for a Bailey’s was told premium alcohol had to be bought by the bottle. Cleanliness of the whole place a bit of an issue, tablecloths always dirty chairs in our room had what looked like black mould on the seats and the sliding glass doors onto balcony where broken. Pictures on their website are of the place at a must earlier time. It certainly doesn’t look like that any more.

Room tip: Go somewhere else
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenG121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Community manager at Muthu Playa Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear GwenG121:
We are very grateful that you have taken some time to share your impressions about your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret that your expectations have not been met, and we assure you in advance that we will take note of your suggestions in order to provide an ever better service. Therefore, we invite you to visit us on another occasion so that you can check out by yourself the reforms we are doing. As you could see, our hotel has been part of the Indian chain Muthu since two years, at which point a renovation process has begun that has not yet been completed. However, according to most of the customers we receive, the changes are appreciable. We have renovated the showers, sheets and towels, balcony chairs, beach umbrellas, plus the capital repair of the kitchen. We will try to identify in our daily incident report the room in which you stayed to check who attended you during your stay with us to take the appropriate measures; as nothing further from our hygiene standards. We are glad that you enjoyed the buffet, the beach and the pool, as well as the recreation activities, as our staff works hard to achieve customer satisfaction. We are pleased to explain that our guests can ingest any beverage according to the all-inclusive modality we offer, except Premium ones, as they constitute a range of excellent spirits and by selling them we increase the optional sales of our resort. Cuba is a tropical country whose relative humidity reaches very high levels, which together with the corrosion caused by the saltpeter of the sea can cause the appearance of mold in some areas, perhaps it has been the case referred by you. We will take the necessary actions to combat it, but we are very happy to clarify that it is not harmfull to human health. We invite you to visit our Facebook profile, in which you can appreciate more contemporary photos about the hotel, because we are constantly updating them. However, we will try to gradually modernize the rest of our social networks. Thank you very much for choosing us and we encourage you to come back at another time so that you can check for yourself the changes we have made. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Been to this hotel a lot there like family staff are the best food can improve rooms are good love cuba safest place to go been to cuba many times it's amazing but this hotel is my favorite by far they make me feel like family desk manager is a great lady buffet staff are to yosvel is my good friend Alberto is a great barman daisy is great cleaning lady scooter rental guy cool dude all the staff is great been there many times and many more to go thanks for treating me like family Gerard (Cookie) Roy

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank F1922YHgerardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Community manager at Muthu Playa Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear F1922YHgerardr:
We thank you infinitely for taking the time to let us know your impressions of our hotel. Thank you very much for the high score you gave us, because for us, there is no greater reward than the full satisfaction of our customers. We are very comforted to hear from you about the staff; as well as it is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed our gastronomic proposals to the fullest, although we are always attentive to the suggestions of our customers, especially the regulars like you, whom we treat with deep respect. We will let the whole team know your good comments, mainly to Yosvel, Alberto and Daysi, who will surely receive it with joy. Thank you very much for recommending us, choosing Cuba destination again and considering it one of the safest. We'll look forward to your visit on another chance. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews