We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome and beautiful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went in Jan 2013. I loved Paradisus Varadero. Beautiful grounds, beach, people, food. everything was perfect. We had to most amazing oceanview room. The food was excellent. Thank you Michel for the coconuts on the beach! One week is not enough! The ONLY thing I missed was a nightly disco on the resort. It was only open for one or two nights we were there. I wish it was every night. Thank you Paradisus for an awesome time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlove76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear oceanlove76,
It is great to read comments from happy customers like you. Thank you for sharing your experience in this forum.
As you wrote: beautiful grounds, beach, people, food, coconuts on the beach, everything was perfect.
We take notice of the nightlife entertainment.
We hope to see you back soon here in Paradisus Varadero.
Best regards,
Dario Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 5,631 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Cannot believe we arrive at the Paradisus tomorrow for the 10th time! There are always changes/upgrades to see since the hotel makes regular improvements. Best beach in Varadero!
Great staff, wonderful atmosphere, beautiful lobby and bar, champagne and cappucino - a real vacation. Hello to Ruben, Massiel, Yamilla, Malena, and all our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear susank,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Paradisus Varadero.
It is great to have customers like you that visit us every year, or even more than once a year.
We keep the beach tidy and clean for you and keep on doing maintenance works on the property.
We have passed your comments to Ruben, Massiel, Yamilla and Malena.
We hope to see you back soon here in Paradisus Varadero.
Best regards,
Dario Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice location, beautiful sand beaches and very friendly staff. Cocktail bars conveniently located at the beach. Lunch time bbq with Cuban music - a must! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good food in the main restaurant and the 5 additional restaurants (don't forget to reserve a spot when you arrive). Even though it is all inclusive you don't have to wear plastic wrist bands and cocktails are served in proper glasses and not plastic glasses in the main bars. A wonderful vacation!!!

Definitely recommend to undertake a snorkeling trip to the close reef which is an amazing experience, feels like diving in an aquarium. Also very happy with the other water sports offers such as kayak and wind surfing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L4r5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residentmanagerPVA, Gerente at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sylvia E,
Thank you for your awesome description of our property. It captures the spirit of Paradisus Varadero- excellent service, great location, and friendly staff.
It was lovely having you all stay with us, and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Darío Fernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed nearly 3 weeks in this most friendly hotel. The Cuban people are so friendly, helpful and thoughtful. The Restaurants were good but we thought the Romantica. the Japanese and the Italian were the best. The lunchtime bar-b-q restaurant was very good with live music and wonderful kind staff. We had several days touring inland which were experiences not to miss as we learnt so much about the history and geography of the Island. Like all places we had a few little niggles but these are not worth mentioning as the holiday was so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Let the management know exactly what you want and they will try and help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 99jilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear 99jilld,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time here in Paradisus Varadero!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service, especially Romantic, Italian and Japanese a-la-carte restaurants.
We do agree on your tip: “Let the management know exactly what you want and they will try and help”.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again and visit us from your beautiful island too, United Kingdom.
Kind regards,
Dario Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were very disappointed with this hotel. What made the week go well is the Cuban people who are the most welcoming, courteous and appreciative for whatever you do for them. I felt the hotel was quite old and there were many things that we weren't too happy with. Oceanview room not available upon arrival, very dark in the evening to walk to our complex, hair dryer, shower never worked and the stopper for the bath was also not working. No paper tissues, no coffee or water and fridge never replenished, even though we let the customer service rep know about this. We had to buy three big bottles of water everyday even though water was supposed to be available in the fridge everyday. As far as we are concerned, it was way too expensive for what you got.

Room Tip: I hated having steps between the bedroom area and the living area. It was easy to fall and be hurt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank linamooreAncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear linamooreAncaster,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations. We are pleased to know that overall you have enjoyed our services. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Our best regards from Paradisus Varadero
Dario Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in the 'Butler' area of the resort for one night as part of a tour. It was lovely. The room was wonderful, and the service was very good. I also had a massage in the spa with was very good. There was a pool right by our room, and limited to the butlered area.

Room Tip: Choose the Butlered area. Lovely personal decks and balconies, and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatherineK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear KatherineK54,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again!
Kind regards.,
Dario Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 8 nights here on honeymoon and absolutely loved the place! Complete paradise! The beach was beautiful, white sand turquoise water! Lovely beach bar with nice cocktails and BBQ lunch! The pool was lovely too not too busy and we enjoyed relaxing at the swim up pool! There was a great selection of food and we ate somewhere different almost every night! The staff were so friendly and very attentive! I honestly couldn't say a bad word about the place! It's beautiful and I hope to visit again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Laura C,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again!
Kind regards.
Dario Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varadero hotels
1.3 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel
Blau Varadero Hotel
#3 of 64 in Varadero
7,090 reviews
3.1 mi away
Iberostar Bella Vista
Iberostar Bella Vista
#12 of 64 in Varadero
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#2 of 64 in Varadero
7,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 64 in Varadero
5,728 reviews
3.7 mi away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 64 in Varadero
5,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Frances, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Varadero
#2 Family Hotel in Varadero
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
#7 Spa Hotel in Varadero
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#14 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Price Range: $260 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Rincon Francés, part of the Varadero ecological reserve. Five-Star Ultra All Inclusive Eco-Resort with 510 rooms. This charming world is privileged with elegance, refinement and privacy, especially its Royal Service. Recommended for families, weddings, honeymoons, incentives and wellness/spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradisus Varadero Resort And Spa
Paradisus Varadero Hotel Varadero
Varadero Paradisus
Paradisus Varadero Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing