We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect casa in Varadero!”
Review of Isorazul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isorazul
Ranked #4 of 56 Varadero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our stay in Varadero was just perfect. Room was comfortable, bathroom spacious and bad cozy. Thought the breakfast ingredients were same as in other Cuban casa they were much more delicious. Absolutely best coffee we had drunk in Cuba! Isora is a very nice, care taking and hospitable person and it was a pleasure to stay at her house. Also Isorazul location is very good, Street #27 is located near nice part of the Varadero beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablitosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Isorazul was our first stop on our almost 3-week trip and really got us into the Cuba-mood. It is located in a quarter which is more authentic than the upper part with its big touristy hotels and we cannot confirm that Varadero is not advisable for people who would like to see the 'real' Cuba. In addition, you reach a perfect public beach in 2 minutes and also Varadero centre is about a 15-20 minure walk away.Isora and her husband are great hosts. After having travelled for 15 hours we were welcomed with a complementary cool and fresh pineapple juice. The breakfast was really good with bread, cookies, fresh fruit, coffee, fresh juice and the best ham and cheese omelettes we had on our trip.The choice for dinner is quite good and everything is written down in a menu. It is prepared and held by the neighbours next door, also very nice people.Our room downstairs contained everything you need and more, but was slightly dark though. As there are not moscito shields in front of the windows it is advisable to keep the windows complete shut in the evening.Isora loves children and also got on very well with our baby boy so that we visited her again when returning to Varadero on our last days.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Vreni80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hosts were extremely helpful and were always there for us when we needed them. The upstairs room we stayed in was clean with a big double bed, TV with DVD player and there was a fridge with some drinks just outside the door. As it was my birthday when we were staying in this casa, the owners helped my boyfriend to organise a surprise birthday cake and gave me a bottle of nice cider. Due to my food allergy we couldn't go out for dinner, but the owners recommended their neighbour's house where we had some delicious chicken, ice cream and biscuits. Both families were very nice to us and we can highly recommend to stay in the Isorazul casa.

The beach is just nearby and you can rent parasoles with sunbeds for 4CUC/day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Casa Isorazul. Isorazul is the owner of the home along with her husband. They both are very gracious hosts. They always made sure we were happy and were willing to help us with anything we needed, even placing phone calls for us to find out information we needed locally. They gave us a map and directions to all of the important areas in Varadero. We had the downstairs room, which was perfectly fine. The shower was hot and the room was clean. The upstairs area is preferable because it is more private and includes an outside area that you can hang out on. The breakfast, which is an additional charge, is plentiful and well worth the money. Isorazul also has a neighbor who will cook dinner for you if you want to experience that in a local's home. The location is excellent. It is on 27th street one block from the beach. The beach right on 27th street was never crowded and an excellent place to swim. There is also a cafe and a cigar/rum bar on the same street. I would highly recommend this place and would come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljosh321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at Isorazul for 5 nights in early March/14. This was our first experience staying at a Casa Particular and it was extremely enjoyable from the moment of our arrival when Isora greeted us with wonderful fresh made juice to our early morning departure and breakfast shared with Isora and her aunt, Rosa.

There are two very pleasant rooms at Isoraizul. We stayed in both rooms; we asked to switch rooms not due to problems with the downstairs room, but because we wanted to stay upstairs. Both rooms were clean, and a good size with sufficient closet space. The bathrooms were both spotlessly clean and the shower's water supply was hot and with good pressure. Mini-fridges are provided with each room. They are stocked with water and beer, both of which are to be paid for on a per use basis. From our stay in other casas in Cuba, the rate was similar to other places.

The breakfasts are to die for! Along with either an omelet or breakfast sandwich, Isora provides superb fresh fruit, home-made cookies, and the best coffee in all of Cuba (she even gave us the secret to making the coffee).

Probably the best thing about Isorazul is Isora herself. She is such a charming person to interact with. In addition, she ensured that we, her customers, were satisfied and she frequently inquired whether there were any problems. She was also helpful with information regarding taxis, buses,restaurants, interesting sites, etc. We obviously rate this casa quite highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Isorazul for 2 nights. The location was great and the rooms were very clean. We found this to be quite an expensive stay compared to the other casas in Cuba. We would probably stay at another casa next time in Veradero, we missed the homely feel we received at other casas.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeeFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed in this casa in january with my boyfriend. We stayed for 5 nights and had the upstairs room which was almost a mini apartment. We had a lovely outdoor area, and the bedroom was cozy and the beds were quite comfortable for cuban standards which was a pleasant surprise after not sleeping well in Havana. The hostess made us lovely breakfasts and always checked we were okay, she also provided large beach towels which was great. Literally a 2 minute walk to the beach which is pretty much private and the best restaurant in town- Salsa Suarez is a few streets away as is Etesca the internet. The only thing is there is a DVD player but no english DVDs or tv channels so it gets pretty boring at nights!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank iliaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varadero hotels
7.2 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
0.8 mi away
Casa de Mary y Angel
Casa de Mary y Angel
#2 of 56 in Varadero
301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Norma's B&B
Norma's B&B
#9 of 56 in Varadero
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Marta Margarita
Casa Marta Margarita
#21 of 56 in Varadero
41 reviews
8 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#2 of 64 in Varadero
7,008 reviews
7.7 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isorazul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isorazul

Address: 27 /1ra y 2da # 105 | 27/1ra Y 2da#105, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Varadero
Price Range: $72 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE rent two comfortable rooms in street 27 # 105 / 1st and 2nd avenue Varadero, with air conditioning, fan, with separate bathrooms independent, including hot and cold water , including hot and cold water, dryer, TV, DVD, private terrace. Her manager ISORA makes your stay a perfect holiday. This house is 100 mts from the beautiful beach of Varadero. This most attractive property is its beauty, tranquility, cleanliness, good service, and convenient location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Isorazul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing