We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveler rating
502
941
680
344
290
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
502
941
680
344
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar chicken a la carte restaurants private pool open concept close to town beautiful beach hamburger beach restaurant cuban food fries nightly entertainment magic show lobster pina colada entertainment staff march break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We went during March break for 5 days. The hotel is older but clean with a few imperfections but not a problem. I stayed on the 6th floor of the main hotel which was quiet, well decorated, good beds, nice tv, OK view, good AC. Food at the buffet and French restaurants is excellent with lots of variety. Avoid the Asian restaurant. Snack bar near the pool is perfect for a quick lunch and there is also an open air restaurant near the beach that had good pizza. Beautiful beach and nice pool area. I have been to Cuba 4 times and this was a good choice because of good value.

Room tip: The rooms in the main hotel are nice. Those facing away from the pool are quiet.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Actually for Cuba standards hotel is not bad. rooms are enough nice. but for example shower was disordered, water was coming from upside not from holes it was funny and easy to fix but it had been not fixed. Drinks, barmen are enough good but food general at restaurant was awful. Ala carte restaurants were better but not enough. They are making hamburgers, hot dog near pool bar, as food it was the best. Waiters at restaurant were actually perfect, they always come to me immediately to ask drink. Hotel has a beach, beach was good but 3 days it was windy, it was not possible to swim only one morning for a few hours we could swim and and also not perfect. i didn't like Varadero sea maybe we were unlucky, Also lifeguards at the beach were awful, they don't let you go even 30 cm to the sea. i went another hotel's beach to swim! We can find place at beach and pool but hotel was not crowded, otherwise it could be problem. For cuba standarts internet is not bad. They have area at lobby and they are selling internet cards for 1.5 CUC for one hour, it is enough fair. Animation at night at 21:30 is only one hour and that is all. Hotel is not bad for 4 stars hotel of Cuba, 7/10, but i regret that i choose all inclusive hotel at varadero, casas at center would be better. Just at windy weather pool alternative is better at hotel. Don't forget medicine for mosquitoes.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cobrenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We travel every winter and take precautions with intestinal ailments by taking dukoral. We haven't had any problems until this holiday. We were a group of six and all of us were sick. Not just for a day, but pretty much the whole 14 days. Was it the meat, was it the ice, none of us know but it was bad. Most of the staff were very friendly but it became obvious that they loved our tipping. Food was okay for a 3 star but probably the second worse that we've experience ever. Would not go back again as two years ago in Cuba our all inclusive pretty much ran out of food. No more Cuba for us.

Room tip: The ocean view were nice but loud at night with party goers.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Room Division Manager at Be Live Experience Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Terry,

Receive a royal regard from all the Be Live Experience Varadero team. We appreciate your honest review about our Hotel. We are truly sorry to read you did not have a pleasant experience regarding your group sickness, the hotel has everyday more than 600 guest and we so not have any sickness report, The audits carried out at the hotel show that the state of the facilities and food supplied in the establishment is adequate, We reiterate our apologies if we have not been able to fulfill their expectations and we will undoubtedly continue striving to increase the levels of satisfaction of all our customers.
We hope we can have the opportunity to pamper one more time in a future visit to Varadero.
Yours sincerely


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

The outstanding feature of our stay was the staff. They were without exception prompt, friendly and helpful.The facility was very clean throughout. Unfortunately meals were rather boring and unappetizing. Most of the hot food was luke-warm at best and the vegetables were generally under-cooked. Variety was fairly extensive but mostly unappealing.

Entertainment was extremely loud (I would estimate at least 140 decibels) . Getting to sleep before late evening was impossible without ear plugs.

Books in English were scarce at the book exchange, so be prepared to take reading material with you.

Staff all over Cuba expect tips so be prepared to have lots of 1 peso bills or coins.

This, our second visit to Cuba, was much better than our first but still found us bored and anxious to go home long before the end of our stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Room Division Manager at Be Live Experience Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Bruce B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed in general your stay and that you found the location and service so pleasant. we take into account your comments on our gastronomic offer and at the same time we can confirm the future guests that has been increased.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Be Live Experience Varadero in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We decided to Elope last minute, and Thankfully with help from Destination Weddings ;Michelle , and Be Live Experience Varedero , Arlitice, Dianna, and staff we had and amazing ceremony .

The resort is an older Spanish style, with lots of character and amazing staff who are always willing to help . Our room was clean and very spacious, huge double balcony where we enjoyed the most amazing sunrises in the morning.We stayed in the hotel section of the resort which were grateful for as there is so much to see and do from the multiple bars, disco, gift shops, liquor store all on site.

On the day of our ceremony, I was able to have my hair done at the hair dresser on site, she was great. I had forgotten my sash that went to my dress, but was saved miraculously by the on site costume tailor who is one site.He had a new beautiful sash made for me in literally minutes.

We loved that the resort is not far from the nightlife in Varedero, you could choose to walk or take a ride in old antique taxi to some great bars like The Beatles club, and calle 62 awesome night life. You can also catch in the daytime the beach tour bus, you get to see some great views from the top of the double decker bus.
.
We enjoyed the al la carte restaurants and were very impressed with the special dinner after our ceremony. They made us feel so special it was more than I could ever imagine. Our room upon return was beautifully decorated with rose petals, and balloons, we were speechless, Everything was so wonderful.

There are plenty of options from the buffet, lots of bars to choose, our favorite was in the resort 4th floor, best Pina Coladas! As well not far is a nice coffee bar. The front of the entrance you can find lots of people enjoying their drinks and relaxing in the very comfortable wicker couches and chairs .

Entertainment was enjoyed by all ages , they offered shows in afternoon and evening .It was so nice to sit outside and watch the show.

The beach is just a short walk from the hotel , it was very clean , an we were always able to find a spot under the shaded palms . There are lifeguards on duty, and staff to assist with getting you a spot if needed.

Finally we were so lucky to get a photographer that the resort recommended, Ibrianny Photography, he was very professional , patient and took amazing photos.

We cannot wait to return to this resort, we only regretted not staying for 2 weeks. 1 week was to short!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbie-Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews