We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy20132014” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Josone Park

Josone Park
Ranked #6 of 46 things to do in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“happy20132014”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This park in our opinion was much nicer when we were in Vardero in 1995. Guitar players were there, souveneers and it was more authentic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happy20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    690
    298
    31
    18
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“old school quaint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm a sucker for old school, so this fits for me. They have apond, a bridge, miniput and rollercoasters. I feel that nothing more need be said.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zambuccadnezzar_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Constant
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“VERY SERINE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

No fees to enter or visite. It has a waterway in which you can do peddle boats, very quiet. BUT the water is a wierd kind of green.
There are a few restaurants on site as well as a small mini putt (which was closed when we went). A few things to see it is too be enjoyed for the quiet and the few birds and lizards we did see.) A very nice walk around.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Jasone Park needs a loving touch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not as attractive as I recalled it being 9 years early. There are no flowers or flower trees (or very few if any) and the water was of an unattractive grenish colour.A nice little walk though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Great Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a lovely park in the heart of downtown Varadero. A great spot to escape the noise of the busy streets and the hot sun as the large trees provide plenty of cool shade. Among other things, the park features a large lagoon, paddle boats and plenty of wildlife - roosters, chickens and their chicks, ducks and birds. It’s very pleasant to sit in the shade by the water, relax and enjoy a cold cerveza or two. Entrance to the park is free and it is very safe at night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josone Park also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Josone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing