We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a nice walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Josone Park

Josone Park
Ranked #6 of 47 things to do in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a nice walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

It's a nice little park, a free reprieve from all the touristy stuff, there is washroom there. They seem to require 50 words so I will mention the jinetera. She wasn't pushy though,and her friend seemed to be discouraging her. I said I had to go to the washroom and waved at them as I left. The bantam rooster was nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmurdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    705
    307
    31
    18
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, ON
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a little hidden gem - nice place for a stroll, look at the swans swimming in the pond, go for a great italian meal, cold cerveza on a hot day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ok so maybe with the high reviews I was expecting something like a mini - Central Park ... Well this is certainly not that. It's a nice small park with a couple of eateries and a pond with ducks. This is nothing special - it's nice but not worth a visit unless u are totally bored or want a photo that's not a beach. It's nice - that it !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aevans28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We rented a house right beside the park so we enjoyed it everyday. You can walk around, have food & drinks, rent peddle boats or just sit and enjoy the view. They have a pool that is $3 for the day, you can buy food and drinks there as well. Beautiful park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Palenzuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“There is also nature in Varadero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Natural Park in Varadero with free entrance. Quiet, perfect to relax and be in touch with nature. There is a lake with wood bridges, birds, ducks, boats you can rent, restaurants with different types of cuisine, pool.

Did you know the meaning of the park name? Jose and Onelia, the owners name the park with the first three letters of their name ;)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lidyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josone Park also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Josone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing