We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a beautiful location”
Review of Barracuda - CLOSED

Barracuda
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“what a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My first experience at this restaurant and went on recommendations from friends, I was so not dissapointed, this restaurant is located just off the beach, at sunset with the waves landing on the beach, it makes for a very romantic evening with your lady. The food was outstanding, I went with the surf and turf, the Langosta was perfect and the steak was very tasty and well prepared, my Lady had the red snapper and she raved about it. This restaurant is rated 2nd in Varadero for a very good reason, just go

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Guru6440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    72
    25
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Place is closed”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were one of the last guests that had a pleasure to take a look at the sea form nice terrace. Unfortunately they cloased this place for some construction works.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pablitosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do not go there at night”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went there before closing, when it was dark. The sea of bugs hovering on our table cloth and on top of our heads was overwhelming. Food was delicious. It was nice to have the two-man band there sing us a few of our favorite spanish tunes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great place for Lobster!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I and two friends went to Barracuda in early June 2014 and loved it! Great ambiance, right on the ocean and thre meal is to die for. Two large lobster tails, rice, veggies and dessert along with a drink for 20 bucks? An $80-100 dollar meal in North America! Well done Barracuda...we would go back but it is closing on June 7th. Big loss for Varadero!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Loved the food, best lobster on my trip, great drinks. You sit there getting good service, looking at one of the best beaches in the caribbean, with water so clear and so many colors. What is there not to like.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb575757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing