We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$20.00 for the best Lobster you will ever have”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barracuda - CLOSED

Barracuda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“$20.00 for the best Lobster you will ever have”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This restaurant is in town and has a huge lobster out front. This is an ocean view restaurant and the food was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmmm_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    72
    25
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good + Amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We went to Barracuda restaurant because the concierge at our hotel recommended it. We went at night, around 7:30. We all ordered the special @ 20CUC which included lobster tail, shrimp, potatoes, rice, bread, salad, 1 cocktail (choice of Cuba Libre, Mojito, etc.) and a SMALL desert. I think the plate with lobster tail only was 15CUC. There was also a choice of chicken, fish, beef, etc. but we didn't try it. We ate at sunset so we had an amazing view. I would definitely go back. Bring your own wine (you can buy a bottle if you want to) and bring some Off! (few mosquitos). The restaurant closes at 10pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

What else to say?! The lobster and shrimp are to die for! The restaurant is right on the beach. The ocean view was amazing! I would highly recommend to eat here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleinsoleil_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanaimo bc
Level Contributor
133 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Close to beach, family friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice views, pleasant staff. Band played and waves rolled. Grilled lobster was good,Filet could really use some flavor but hey its Cuba.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Filet mignon......really?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great scenery, this place is on the beach and the breeze and the sound of the ocean are wonderful.
Drinks seemed a little pricey. A cubata, which is 7 year old rum and cola, was 5cuc. But a 7 year old rum on ice was 2.50cuc.
Food and service were average. One of the group ordered a filet mignon and said it was inedible and sent it back and reordered the chicken.
Drinks,mains and tip 75Cuc. no charge for the "filet mignon"

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank canuba95NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing