We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cueva de Saturno cave swimming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saturno Cave

Saturno Cave
Ranked #3 of 46 things to do in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cueva de Saturno cave swimming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Swam in it as part of our jeep tour. Didnt think I would enjoy it, but I did. Rock formations were amazing. Water was clean and refreshing. Restaurant bar at the top looked nice but we didnt have time to stop because we had spent so much time swimming .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendytbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    661
    246
    36
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a nice cave to go and see, I thought it was bigger but it was pretty small. The pork sandwich that they were serving was only three pesos and it was amazing. You have to try it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Polaris17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The cave was good and refreshing (especially if you jumped in to the water), but you DEFINITELLY need to try the food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cuban Cenote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I arrived on my own and paid 5 CUCs to enter.
I got there around 1pm, just before a tour group arrived so there wasn't a lot of people around. It was a good time to go because there isn't a lot of room on the dock before you jump in.
The cenote in Mexico that i saw could accomodate bigger groups, so I suggest going solo. You can borrow swim goggles up front.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mimimoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackendale, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stunning and Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved the fresh water pool in the caves. We came to the caves after the snorkling at Coral Beach as part of the Jeef Safarii Tour, water was so clean and refreshing especially after just getting out of the ocean, it was nice to cool off and refresh yourself. The walk was about 5 minutes down from the resturant above, and down about 100 stairs. Well worth the trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AmylouPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saturno Cave also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Saturno Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing