We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet vacation”
Review of Naviti Varadero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naviti Varadero
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here and had an OK time. I personally think that this resort will soon become the place to go to. They had a new manager arrive while we were there and we saw nice changes the following day. Being a quiet time of the year, you can only expect so much. The food was easily edible, the increased variety changed after the new manager arrived. The grounds are extremely clean as most resorts. The staff, all very friendly and helpful.
Once they get to know you, they usually have your favorite beverage ready before you sit down.
They are in the process of making many upgrades and improvements and that will only make them one of he best locations to stay at while in Varadero. You can take out a lot of the negative comments you read in Trip Advisor and make your own judgement.
Also, you too can make the difference in how great your vacation is.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor without any complications.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 2,205 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at this resort in January 2010 with my daughter and sister-in-law. It is a former Club Med resort. Luckily we stayed in the main building, however we were in the back area furthest from the lobby and resturants. We it was dark out, there was NO LIGHTING in the corridor from dusk until a few hours later. Totally creepy, a huge health and safety risk. I trully hope this has been rectified as we did complain. Off the main hotel are two storey units near another pool area. These units were closed for months and we met a family who had to stay there as the main hotel was full. They encountered ants, VERY MUSTY rooms, skinky linens, leaky pipes in the bathrooms. A total horror show, as they had young children. I truly hope this hotel went thru a reno as the ceramic tiles in the hallways were all chipped and broken. The three of us are not prima donnas, however I would NEVER stay there again. On the other hand the beach, as all beaches in the area was beautiful white food was ok, salads were great. Pool was nice. If your not picky and you get an amazing deal, go for it. Otherwise the Las Americanas or the Blau would be a better choice.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubafan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I traveled with my mother, aunt and 2 female cousins. I go for the beach, hot sun, cold drinks and coffee....... Sure this is not a 5 star hotel but the amenities are great. I dont go to Cuba to sleep so not having a big fluffy serta bed isnt in my thoughts but the rooms were sufficient, we had an ocean view that was majestic. i dont go to Cuba for fine dining, although I LOVEEEEEEE the fact the food is organic, the variety was there. The staff was awesome and meeting people from all over the world was a blessing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Serina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are a lesbian couple who stayed in this hotel back in April 2011 for 3 days. We took an excursion from Havana. At that time, the hotel seemed clean and had a variety of bars open on the property including a nice cigar bar. The rooms were big and clean and we had no issues with the bathroom or bugs, although we stayed on a higher floor. We had ocean views from our room. The koi pond was alright and we did not notice lots of mosquitoes.
The food at the buffet was pretty bad (bland, lack of options, pork-heavy) but the a la carte was o.k. And the staff was not too homophobic. The staff in general were friendly and helpful.
We did not use the pools, but the beach was wonderful and gave us a true varadero experience of turquoise waters and white sand. After a few months of living in Havana as a student, this all-inclusive seemed like a paradise! The property needs to be maintained, as do many hotels in Cuba.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank viajeradelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I went to this resort last summer. We went last minute and definitely got what we paid for. We didn't want to pay much so we got what we paid for. Having gone from a 5 star in Dominican to this hotel in Cuba, it was very different. The hotel was run down, the food wasn't very good but the beach was beautiful and the drinks were always available. We wanted to get away without paying a whole lot and this place wasn't bad for what we paid. If you're expecting an extravagant luxury hotel, this isn't it. If you just want to relax and don't need anything fancy than this place would work for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 811heatherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My very firt advice, pls dont go this hotel. We stayed (fortunately) just 3 night in this place but it was more then enough. The worst thing was the food and the drink. We couldn' eat a good, because the food was really horible and it wasnt just our opinion. The top of the cake, my husband got a serius indigestion from a sandwich. So please dont book a room here, because its not worth.
off: its not about this hotel, but about Cuba. Cuba is a very interesting country with a lot of steretypes but in Varadero you will see nothing from the country, its a hotel-village, nothing more. We spent 2 super exciting weeks in 4 different cities in casas particulares where you can meet real cuban ppl, and can see how they live, I can reccomend this casas for everybody because these are very safe places and the food is so much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Orsolya_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was my worst trip ever!! I was there in August with 2 friends. Hotel needs some serious renovations! If you stay in the villa you can't just walk there with your luggage, you have to have the bell boy take you there on a golf cart. Our room was gross, room 6225, as soon as we walked in you could smell the mold and dampness. Black mold on the ceilings, walls, bathroom doors and wood trim....disgusting. All of our things ended up smelling like that. When we got there our safe didn't work and we waited 2 days for it to get fixed. Our door lock on the door into our room didn't work properly, the maintenance guy said he would be back the next day to fix it.....he never did come back to fix it, sometimes it could take you 10 min to get it to unlock. The toilet never worked properly, we called the front desk 3 times to ask for someone to come fix it, 3 hours later there was still no sight of anyone, my friend had to walk up to the front desk and she never left til a maintenance guy was with her, he flushed our toilet and said it was fixed, it wasn't! We had to take it apart and rig it up ourselves.....the service there sucks!!! The service we got from the maids was great! The food was HORRIBLE!! Same food everyday, all day! No theme nights and barely any fresh fruit. The A la Carte was pretty bad too! Needless to say me and my friends didn't feel good most of the trip, upset stomachs, diarrhea and fever. There was more locals vacationing there than tourists. It was a long walk from our room to the restaurant and lobby, and half of the lights on the pathway didn't work....never thought to bring a flashlight. The entertainment at night was pretty good! The Michael Jackson show was amazing! The Beach was amazing!! Just Beautiful!! That was the only good thing....the beach! When we got home from our trip and went to the doctors we had bacteria infections and had to take antibiotics. We did the Havana trip and that was great! I was sooooo happy to be home from holidays and would strongly recommend to stay away from this resort.

Room Tip: Just don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LoveLeigh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varadero hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#8 of 64 in Varadero
1,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brisas del Caribe Hotel
Brisas del Caribe Hotel
#25 of 64 in Varadero
3,933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
#19 of 64 in Varadero
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Starfish Varadero
Starfish Varadero
#23 of 64 in Varadero
922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Turquesa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Tuxpan Varadero
Hotel Tuxpan Varadero
#41 of 64 in Varadero
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Varadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Varadero

Address: Autopista Sur, km 11, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Hotel Allegro Varadero)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Price Range: $98 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naviti Varadero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naviti Varadero is an All inclusive family Beach hotel, offering entertainment for all age, with a large variety of food and drinks to please everyone. Hotel just finished renovation in dec 2016, and offers the best rooms in a modern style. laying on the most beautiful beach of Varadero, clients can enjoy a day on the beach, and participate at many entertainment activities during the day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Naviti Varadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing