We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$200
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$204
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Varadero(Varadero)
$271
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Palmeras(Varadero)
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Solymar(Varadero)
$129
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$279
$253
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
$108
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$376
$219
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,045)
Filter reviews
6,045 results
Traveler rating
3,469
1,754
531
203
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,469
1,754
531
203
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernard meyerla arcadail limoncellothe general managerana rosacascada barbungalow poollobby barstring quartettee timesa la carte restaurantsinternational restaurantfishdupont mansionocean viewspecial thanksbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 6,045 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This was our fifth visit to Melia Las Americas. We had been hesitant to book because of the recent hurricane damage reported on the news.The resort had barely 200 guest when we had visited. We were amazed on the generally great condition of the main hotel and the resort and its facilities. yes there had been some damage to areas of the resort however repairs were well on there way and we did not feel it impacted us on our holiday.The staff and management were friendly and professional as always, The food was excellent. the beach was in great condition. To our surprise the golf course was in the greatest condition we had seen it in the last twelve years

Room Tip: all are good the main hotel more central to restaurants and bars, bungalows give a greater sense of privacy
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefeventasmla, Director of Sales at Melia Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Ann H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to report your impressions about your recent vacation Meliá Las Américas. We are glad to hear that you had a nice vacation with us. We were glad that you enjoyed our facilities & services, mainly the condition of the golf course and friendly staff.
Thank you again for your comments and for your recommendation and we look forward to your 6th visit.
Best regards from Cuba
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

My husband and I were here Sept 30 to Oct 7th. Had an excellent vacation. We stayed in the main building on the 3rd floor, Oceanview and it was awesome. All the Staff was great. Nice entertainment in the lobby during the day and in the evening, fashion shows, singing, piano playing, Had a problem with the lock in our room. called from desk and in a matter of 5 minutes they were at the room fixing. I found the beds very hard, would like to see screen doors on the balcony doors so you can keep the doors open at night to get a breeze and hear the ocean. 5 minute walk from the resort there is a plaza, place to buy gifts to bring home, also had a small grocery store, bank, places to eat, very nice. The beach was gorgeous, lots of chairs, the water was like bath water. Took a day trip to Havana, very nice . No issues with food at all, there was always something good to eat.
We look forward to returning again someday.

Room Tip: 3rd floor oceanview awesome, has an elevator, but very small, Maybe 4 people to fit, no big deal
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank penneyb890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefeventasmla, Director of Sales at Melia Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear penneyb890,
Thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing our resort to enjoy your vacation. We are so happy to know that you loved our resort. We appreciated your highlight of our professional and friendly staff as well as our fantastic beach.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back next year.
Best regards from Varadero
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay.. Staff are attentive at all times, our room which was a bungalow sweet was lovely my only concern was the generator which happened to be located on top of our roof I had trouble sleeping most nights as it wouldn't go off very loud and disappointing.. Everything else perfect.. From what I saw there seemed a lot of work going on ready for their busy season so therefore I would go back maybe in a few years time.
I know our room and bathroom seemed a bit runed down but at the end of the day we really didn't spend much time in the room. I know in the bungalow suites you have a lot more room and a terrace and a lounge/diner area.
Food amazing the restaurants perfect we loved the Japanese restaurant Sakura.
As for La Arcada food lovely just felt a bit rushed in just under an hour we had a 4 course meal we needed some time to digest our food.

But if you want relaxation.. Switch off.. Good food.. Sun.. Great beaches and then Melia has that.
We escaped hurricane Maria and were very lucky to of been offered this hotel as our other one was closed due to the hurricane and was a better choice.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Enza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefeventasmla, Director of Sales at Melia Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Enza R,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the good and not so good comments and your observations are of a great value to us so that we may persist on our efforts to have more satisfied and happy clients each day!
We look forward to welcome you back soon for a new vacation with us.
With our best greetings
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Excellent hotel with very good quality food for all inclusive (enjoyed all restaurants/buffet).

Young couple who were looking to relax after travelling around cuba. Lovely pool, daily activities and great beach. Would definaetly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Finn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefeventasmla, Director of Sales at Melia Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Finn92,
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that our facilities & services were of your liking and you had a nice holiday at Meliá Las Américas. Our Management and staff will be looking forward your next visit. We would be honored to host you again for another relaxing stay.
Our warmest regards from Cuba
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

My first time in Meliá las americas in varadero was a dream!!! The hurricane did absolutely nothing to this beautiful resort! The staff was friendly the entertainment was amazinggggg and food was excellent. It was my first time in this hotel and certainly not my last!!!! Thank u melia las americas !!! See you soon !!! I also appreciate all the special attention that Rafael zahily gave my cousin on her wedding day! Karina and staff was also very accommodating in making sure the bride was happy !!! So pleased with the liquor and the good for our event ! Thank u julio for ur awesome entertainment !!! Thank u!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefeventasmla, Director of Sales at Melia Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Tatiana P,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Here at Meliá Las Américas we work our hardest to provide our guests with top notch service, so we are pleased to hear that we accomplished this goal during your vacations here. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the facilities & services of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back. It will be our pleasure to host you on another Cuban vacation.
Best regards.
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews