We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One beautiful surprise stay. Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brisas del Caribe Hotel
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Calgary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One beautiful surprise stay. Amazing holiday”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The trip was a surprise for our wedding anniversary. The staff at Brisas del Caribe made our 7 day stay the most beautiful ever. We were treat like King and Queen. Everyone at Brisas made us feel like Royalty. It really is like coming home to your family. from our maids, to the gardener and everyone in between. You first are welcomed at the desk with the brightest of smiles and it just gets better. Each staff member at each station is there for you. If you have not gone and want to receive love and service that is 10 star, treat yourself to Brisas del Caribe. You will be glad you did. We can't wait to return to our second home. This is our seventh stay there and it was spur of the moment, so we did not have much time for upgrade, however that did not stop everyone for treating us as special guests. Everyone who goes there is special.

Room Tip: Garden view, upper floors. When you book, see if upgrades are available. Fourth floor is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irishlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisell A, Public Relations Manager at Brisas del Caribe Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Irishlynn:

We do not know which way to thank you, first of all having chosen us to celebrate this important date, and second for the time you used to post this review, because it makes us very happy and forces us to give all our work. at the same time I want to thank you for all these years you've been with us.
Thank you for being part of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    1,254
    834
    481
    426
See reviews for
1,101
1,197
135
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

First things first... The people are amazing. The women at the front desk were very accommodating and changing rooms was a breeze. The bartenders served every drink with a genuine smile, and the maids were hard-working, trustworthy and always making sure we were comfortable.

The drinks are strong, the food is good (certainly not bad, just plain), and the beach is amazing.

I recommend giving the waiters and waitresses a good tip on the first day. We did, and we had a table waiting for us everyday after that.

AVOID ALL ROOMS ON THE 1st FLOOR! We were originally placed in a room on the first floor, which is actually down stairs. The hallway smells like garbage and sewage, and the room smells of strong chemicals (not cleaning products).

We paid just over $600 for 6 nights, all inclusive (including tax and flight). I wouldn't pay any more, but it was a fun, relaxing and overall good vacation for the price.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisell A, Public Relations Manager at Brisas del Caribe Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear jeffgourgon:

Thank you very much, for taking some of your time to review for us, we are pleased that your holiday with us were attractive, although we could improve on certain points, to carry out this task we are supporting your judgment in order to feed back our work.
We will continue working!
Greetings from Brisas del Caribe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have been there a few times so I know many people there so it makes it very pleasant to go back.......The hotel is average but the people there makes it a lot better !!! The security is very bad and they are all idiots !! They do there job very poorly !! The staff at the bars and the entertainment are fantastic !! Especially Emilia , Pelli, Jenny, Chino and many more....The ladies at the front desk were excellent too... always giving me my suite when you return there for many times and the late checkout too !! There is always a band that plays in the lobby every night and the dancers are very good and very pleasant !! The beach is very nice and clean !!

Room Tip: If you are a return guest always ask for a suite and write to them before you go...its better and fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Ginette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisell A, Public Relations Manager at Brisas del Caribe Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Ginette P:

For us it is an honor that you took some of your time to post such a positive review like this. It is very important for us to review, because you have been with us for a long time, reason requires us to improve our work based on feedback posted by you.
Thank you very much for trusting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have been in Cuba over five times, this was our first stay at this resort and the last time. This is not a three star hotel. We stayed here in February 2012 with a party of 10 people. Overall, we all did not like the food, the service and the resort. First the buffet was reheated from the night before with some new selection but not very good. We had to avoid the buffet altogether and go out to restaurant off the resort. The service was "okay", if you did not tip everytime, you wait a long time or have to get drinks yourself. The rooms and lobby was not upkept well, dirty and soiled. We would not recommend this resort to anyone. Spend a few extra bucks and do not settle for less than 4 1/2 or 5 stars when travelling to Varadero! Trust us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarDonAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisell A, Public Relations Manager at Brisas del Caribe Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear MarDonAly:
First of all, we want to tell, we really feel that their holiday was not satisfactory with us. thanks for your opinion, as we fed back to improve the weaknesses present, but does not match our staff and the service they provide to your review.
I apologize once again and I salute you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Varadero hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

from 29 nov 2013 to 15 dec 2013 Wow great Hotel very big This is not my first time to Cuba but have traveled many times to Varadero good service. First Off The front desk staff was very nice and kind and speaks many language ( french , English . russia , German , and more . ) we were in our room in 10 min . WOW we had trouble with are room key and they took care of it . This hotel is not really a modern one but I like that is repair in the building . We changed our room because of humidity the AC was not great and we ad a great room after and more clean . The buffet was not great but always found something to eat restaurants and a la carte , restaurant Italian and international is ok i love it , Coffee bar has so much selection as well as the main bar the beach BBQ we had many mojitos piña colada sangrias brisas bloody Ceasar vodka brandy wine and more as we desired everyday! It was a good vacation time!
RESORT STAFF: the were nice rooms service good clean . at the restaurant the waiters were very fast at the bar they serve good drinks the animation team work a lot they were THE TEAM ''Games Danse and more ...'' your ungry go the snack bar 24 h food alcohol .

Anabel and Jorge Public Relations'' they care'' you need something they will find the way to help you
The pool was clean the day we were living the hotel the workers were cutting the grass painting rooms

OK Now I'm i gonna go back Yes I will go back

P.S bring toys , stuff for school and Clothing reg and XXL and the pesos the will be happy
Tips rooms service ,Tips at the bar, Tips the cafe bar Tips at the dinning rooms
gracias Amigos and signoritas

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Home m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisell A, Public Relations Manager at Brisas del Caribe Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear dragonbigfly:
is a pleasure to know that your holiday in our hotel were satisfactory reason that forces us to work harder every day.
We will inform other staff about you, sure to be pleased.
hope to see them again.
Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved Brisas. Quick warning - this is not for the picky. The hotel is on a beautiful stretch of beach, staff is super friendly and location is perfect. Things to remember, this is an older hotel, and it's not going to meet the expectations of people who are super picky. Yes, there are cracks in the tiles, yes some of the paint is peeling in places, yes the beds aren't the most comfortable... it happens. Rooms were cleaned very well every day. Food was pretty standard. For Cuba I would rate it pretty highly. Rice and beans were amazing every day. Great omelette and pasta stations. We loved it, would go back for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ocean front may sound nice, but the pool is also in view, and the Cubans love to blast the music all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisell A, Public Relations Manager at Brisas del Caribe Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Marina H:
Thanks for posting a review like that! Reason, which forces us to work better every day not fail you in front of millions of people who read these reviews, so we are committed to you to do our best work every day.

Thanks for highlighting our work and inform the gaps presented.
We hope to see you again. Greetings from "Brisas del Caribe"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It took a 3.5 hours flight for us to enter a completely different world! Warm, sunny, blue sky, palm trees and crystal clear beach! This hotel is not really a modern one but I like that there is a path to the main building; it gives more privacy and security. We changed our rooms twice because of humidity and a nonfunctioning air conditioner. In the end we got into a suite on the 4th floor. The room has a garden view, a king size bed, two washrooms, a terrace and a living room.
The food was not so impressive, both in buffet restaurant and a la carte restaurants. Easy access to the beach: the beach is beautiful with fine white sand. What i like the most is the beach BBQ, we had a juicy hamburger and hot dog. There are plenty of bars around, we had as many mojitos and piña colada as we desired everyday! It was a good vacation time!
If you are not satisfied with your room and report for repair, their action is very very slow, the best solution is asking to change the room.

Room Tip: Higher floor and with sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisell A, Public Relations Manager at Brisas del Caribe Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Helen L:
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to enjoy your first holiday in Cuba, we are glad that your stay with us has been satisfactory. Your opinion we provided feedback on the weak point of our tour operation, we need to improve. Ideas that are very sensitive to the improvement of our work.
Thank you very much for the time you spent to publish this review.
Greetings.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varadero hotels
4.5 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 64 in Varadero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starfish Varadero
Starfish Varadero
#26 of 64 in Varadero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Be Live Experience Turquesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
#36 of 64 in Varadero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,903 reviews
4.1 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
1.1 mi away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#8 of 64 in Varadero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas del Caribe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas del Caribe Hotel

Property: Brisas del Caribe Hotel
Address: Carretera Las Morlas, km 12 1/2, Varadero, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Varadero
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#21 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisas del Caribe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and TravelUp so you can book your Brisas del Caribe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Caribe Cuba
Cuba Brisas Del Caribe
Brisas Del Caribe Varadero Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing