We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for a relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Be Live Experience Turquesa
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good spot for a relaxing time”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went in March 2014, suited my tastes, food is o.k. not too much choice but good overall, the drinks are very well made and the coffee is a good cup of coffee. Nice beach and for me I like smaller resorts and this one is a good size. People at the lobby bar were super friendly. Did not like that you only have one hour to reserve a la carte. So if you miss out, you have to wait the next morning. Did not like that the maid refolded my towels and put them as clean ones. I was not shy and told her straight out. I recommend this resort for couples and families that want a quiet vacation.

Room Tip: Always ask for the rooms towards the back near the beach, they are nicer. I changed my room the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    723
    495
    218
    153
See reviews for
419
779
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This resort should be closed. Unfriendly staff, felt like I was in a concentration camp. Dirty rooms with bugs. The al a cart resorts were closed. The pool didn't look like it had chlorine. Bottled water was not included in this all inclusive resort.
Westjest, moved us to the Blau after one night. BIG THANK YOU TO WESTJET AND THE AMAZING WWEST JET CUBAN REPRESENTATIVES.
Further details to come......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Varadero hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have never done anything like this (all inclusive resort) before so maybe my expectations were off. But in general I was disappointed.
My major disappointment was with the service. I was expecting people to bring me food and drinks while I relaxed, but no, I had to keep getting up and walking around the large resort, lining up and getting my own stuff. I felt like I was always waiting or looking for services (e.g. the bellboy took forever). And I wanted a massage but couldn't find the masseuse, none of the staff helped by calling or anything, just sent me off to look for her myself. I found the bar and check in staff to be quite brusque but the restaraunt staff were great. There were a couple of male staff members who were a bit too friendly which made me uncomfortable as a solo female traveller.
The buffet restaraunt was pretty good (by Cuban standards), but I was a bit disappointed it was only open a couple of hours for 3 times a day. Drinks were good.
The beach was fantastic! Beautiful white sand and the resort is next to the beach. Plenty of seats and shade at the beach and at the pool.
I was very happy with the room itself - big, comfy bed, clean, satelite tv. The aircon was really good, but I would have liked a fan so I didn't have to use aircon all night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MegSCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This resort is small and quite beach is nice not much going on in resort rooms nothing special but clean and air works good.
Booze !! not much their frozen drinks 2 different kinds but i have to say its strong and give you plenty.
Food !! Lots of different food you will not starve their is something for everyone food is good you will always find something to eat.
Rooms !! clean and air works fantastic
Pool!! looked nice never went in it i love the beach notice their is no swim up but all in all resort is nice and small which i always go for.So just go and enjoy your vacations

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leah41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I returned April 7 from a 9 days vacation at Hotel Turquesa, I must say that overall I did enjoy my stay.
The first couple of days I was a little disappointed and had mixed feelings about the Hotel, however as the days went by I got used to it and I was happy to be there.
The beach was really beautiful, the room was quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable, the maid Lisette did an excellent cleaning job every day.
The management team was helpful and accommodating special thanks to: Sayli, Malaica and Belki for their support. The resort is small but cute, very relaxing and easy to get around, the food is average but there is always something for everyone to eat.
I look forward to going back in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VinceCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This resort was NOT great, but it was ok! There is NO swim up bar and NO pool service. if you want a drink, then you go get it yourself!!
The food was typical for Cuba (so glad I brought my own Ketchup) my friend and I took a taxi almost every night into Varadero to a wonderful restaurant called Kiki's. Great pizza (although a little greasy) and very cheap!
If you love live music, go to The Beatles club. (on the main strip) great live music and cheap beer :)

As far as safety concerns, we never had any troubles on/off the resort!!!
This was a quiet resort, so if you're looking to party - pick another spot!
would I recommend this spot?? NO... but don't take my word for it!
see it for yourself!
OH, and there is NO WiFi

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is only a 3 star and not a very large resort. It could use a face lift. It has a pool and, in addition to the buffet restaurant, one other a la carte restaurant which we did not try. It also has a ranch-style restaurant near the beach which is only open for lunch but serves very tasty food. The buffet restaurant does not have a wide selection of items but the staff is very attentive. Rooms are large and kept very clean. A trip into Varadero is worth it with many souvenir stores to choose from but be prepared to negotiate. The best thing about this hotel is the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julyzoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varadero hotels
7.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Barlovento
Hotel Roc Barlovento
#22 of 64 in Varadero
1,897 reviews
5.0 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 64 in Varadero
1,246 reviews
4.1 mi away
Be Live Experience Varadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
#18 of 64 in Varadero
2,960 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starfish Varadero
Starfish Varadero
#26 of 64 in Varadero
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Turquesa

Property: Be Live Experience Turquesa
Address: Las Morlas, Km.12,5 | Reparto La Torre, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Experience Turquesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Turquesa is a 4 star all-inclusive establishment surrounded by palm trees and tropical vegetation. The complex is in a garden area that opens up to the spectacular Varadero beach. It is the ideal holiday destination for couples and families, and it is an exquisite location for weddings. It is on the beachfront, 8 km. from the center of Varadero, 4 km. from the shopping center and 36 km. from the Juan Gualberto Gomez International Airport. In the vicinity of the hotel are a number of tourist attractions, such as the Varadero Golf Course 4 km. away and the Varadero Dolphinarium 500m. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Be Live Experience Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Turquesa Hotel
Resort All Inclusive Oasis Turquesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing