We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Be Live Experience Turquesa
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I just came back from holidays at Turquesa resort,would definitely go there again. The resort is great, rooms very clean and comfortable and the staff is great. RAFEAL is the best animacion there!! Oscar and his wife make the best pina coladas ever at the Siboney bar. The food in the buffett restaurant was good, lots of variety and Alberto(one of the wait staff) is the absolute best ever. The beach was fabulous,lots of lounge chairs available every day and a good beach bar there too. The pool is great, lots of loungers and safe for younger kids.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, if you have young children you may not want to be as close to the entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy_McCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

I went there for New Year's Eve. It's listed as four star. My room was not cleaned few days and if and when they did clean it wasn't done till around 4pm or after. No hot water. Railings leading upto my room was broken. Lights not working.Beach chairs old and not comfy.No Mojitos at all since they had no mint

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went with Sun Wing. Flight left 4 hrs late (trim computer failure). Landed and got through customns fine, Short Bus ride to hotel.about 25 min. Check in went real easy considering there was 7 of us to process.
We had asked for 3 rooms on the ground together. We got 2 in one villa and 1 in the adjacent one. The rooms were large and had full washroom. The beds were a little old but managable. The room that we had never really smelled bad to us but our daughter said she could smell a moldy smell. when I opened the suitcase at home I could smell the odour of dampness.
The resort was a nice size with a good layout. No one was real far from food pool or beach.
The beach was a 5 star. Food was good. The mexican and cuban a'la carte resturant were the best for us. The buffet was also good ( a little different type of food)
The pool was a nice size for the resort. The people were great and could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: Try to get in the new section by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butch2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was my first trip to Cuba, and I can't wait to go back. The staff at this resort were all super-friendly and helpful. I liked the food (mostly ate from the Cubana section of the buffet) and the beach is insanely beautiful. The pool was quiet (at times I was the only person in it!) and the bars were well-staffed. I was traveling alone and I always felt safe and secure, including in the ~5hrs I spent walking around Habana. I will be back. If you go, tell Mario (who works in the lobby) that Gillian says salut. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fun little place, a bit far from the towns but made there a couple times for dinner.Got in late 4 Am and just went to our little 8 plex and got a few hours sleep.Woke up found the lay out very simple and where the food and bars were.Noticed a large group of 9 or 10 people near the pool,yikes they were well on there way at a very early time,by 9 AM they were all blitzed and stayed that way for 7 more days,Winnipeg people we were told.A fellow name Alhole was quite the hanger on , trying to get into all the young girls shoes.All in all glad i we went ,seen all the sites old cars and Habana.Next stop Cabo San Lucas

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed February 8th , 2013 for 1 week.

As our departure from Halifax left just before a huge snowstorm it would have been difficult to find fault in any resort we were headed to!

We had a great time at this resort. I would rate it as more of a 3 ½ star though. Purely on the standard of the accommodation. However the a/c was great, there was always hot water, and the room was cleaned very well each day (but the fridge wouldn’t work). There was a plumbing issue with the bath which was fixed the same day.

The food was pretty good on the whole. The Italian restaurant was the place to eat. Even though there were no limits on visits you had to become part of the stampede each morning at 9am sharp to get in the booking line up! We got a reservation most days.

We found that if you left a few tips here and there we received really good service at the bars. I don’t think we waited more than a couple of minutes for a drink the whole time we were there.

The beach is amazing. One of the best we’ve been to. The color of the water was beautiful. The pool was great too, and always a sun lounger available.

For the golfer: you can opt for the golf package which included 3 rounds. Carts at Varadero golf club were mandatory (cost 30 CUC) and rental clubs (which were Taylormade – 35 CUC). The course is 4 km away from the resort and cost 10 CUC including tip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AM1154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked here because we were coming in late and thought it would be convenient and we wouldn't have to worry about where to eat etc. The room was fine and we even had 3 beds for our triple occupancy. We had the worst noisiest neighbours which of course was not the fault of the hotel but it does make the stay inconvenient. I had to get up and ask them to quiet and they were totally rude and kept it up throughout the night.

The food was on the poor side for Cuba. I am vegan so of course that makes things a lot harder and I don't expect to have much options if any. Besides fruit there wasn't much else but again I don't blame the hotel for that. Besides that the food could have been better.

To be honest we didn't use much else in the resort. The beach was beautiful, but I find Varadero small and there really isn't anything to do there. We spent our time traveling throughout Cuba and only flew in and out of Varadero. On the way out of Cuba we stayed in a lovely little apartment in the back of a families home right in town and it was great.

If you're not picky about food and you're on a budget and only want to stay on the beach for your vacation this would probably work and you could probably get a pretty good all inclusive deal. If you want more find a casa of some type. Much cheaper and better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varadero hotels
7.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Barlovento
Hotel Roc Barlovento
#20 of 64 in Varadero
1,963 reviews
5.0 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 64 in Varadero
1,340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
4.1 mi away
Be Live Experience Varadero
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
#19 of 64 in Varadero
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Turquesa

Address: Las Morlas, Km.12,5 | Reparto La Torre, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Price Range: $111 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Experience Turquesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Turquesa is a 4 star all-inclusive establishment surrounded by palm trees and tropical vegetation. The complex is in a garden area that opens up to the spectacular Varadero beach. It is the ideal holiday destination for couples and families, and it is an exquisite location for weddings. It is on the beachfront, 8 km. from the center of Varadero, 4 km. from the shopping center and 36 km. from the Juan Gualberto Gomez International Airport. In the vicinity of the hotel are a number of tourist attractions, such as the Varadero Golf Course 4 km. away and the Varadero Dolphinarium 500m. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Be Live Experience Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Turquesa Hotel
Resort All Inclusive Oasis Turquesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing