We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star in Varadero? Of course!!!”
Review of La Casa del Chef

La Casa del Chef
Ranked #20 of 112 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Five star in Varadero? Of course!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you want to eat the best langostina, it's the place, period! Everything is perfect in this place, in this tourist trap (Varadero). I goes two times in my week, and it was the same experience both night. A must!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank StoneCold666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    96
    28
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“casa del chef”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I'm sorry but I think that friends of Dariel, and he has many, write these reviews. This restaurants is in a backyard, plastic chairs and tables. On the day we were there, there were no other customers, so we had to make small talk with Dariel. It was a good deal for the price, but I'd rather pay more at some other restaurants. One of my friends loves Casa del Chef, he is friends with Dariel, and he's also on the "frugal' side, so it explains his delight with this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank coffee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great seafood and price!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After reading reviews we made a point of trying this restaurant for the $15 lobster - huge lobster tail grilled perfectly - came with soup salad and a yummy dessert ! Service was very friendly and attentive - would recommend and revisit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunluvingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lobster”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really good meal. Grilled lobster, soup, salad, rice and the best dessert I think I have ever had. We also had a little entertainment the night we were there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank prairiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a great little restaurant in town wonderful laid back service with great food me the pork , my wife the lobster. Entertainment was good . A very casual and enjoyable evening .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Berryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa del Chef also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to La Casa del Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing