We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mosquitos are bad”
Review of La Robleza

La Robleza
Ranked #45 of 112 Restaurants in Varadero
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Mosquitos are bad”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I'm not a big seafood person but gave it a try because my husband likes it. starter was mussels, shrimp and squid. Then a seafood bisque the main was half grilled lobster, squid and shrimp skewer and a tuna filet. I enjoyed the shrimp and the tuna. Since the restaurant is outside and it was May the mosquitos ate me while I ate my dinner. They were swarming

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    27
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The new "degustation menu" is exquisite. If you like seafood, don't miss this restaurant. 5 stars!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent service, Orlando is the best!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Wonderful location, on the beach. Lobster was well presented. Loved the stew at the repeaters dinner.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank disteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italian Restaurant at Barcelo Marina?”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Service ok to good.. meals the same as at the Spanish Restaurant.. one day good, the next day bad. the Cannalloni tasted like mashed potatoes..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 217wolf1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Good lunch menu selection although it could get busy

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Robleza also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to La Robleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing