We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very Impressive

A large fortress with magnificent views. It has been very well preserved and I loved how it still... read more

Reviewed April 27, 2020
Diane R
Certainly visit

Castle high on a rock above the sea. Beautiful view of the sea and across the bay to the mountains... read more

Reviewed April 9, 2020
MartinKrivka12
,
Tabor, Czech Republic
Read all 1,037 reviews
  
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
560
392
79
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
392
79
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Wonderful place to visit but go early in the day before the heat becomes sweltering. Amazing story and amazing feat of engineering.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

since that near with airport so that reached here quite early. no much tourist near around & enjoy the peaceful. sea view & roof view also ok. the rest is acceptable. worth to visit

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank iamface
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Such an amazing and beautiful location then when I walked into the Castile, I felt like I was walking back into history! The guides spoke English on the tour so I could have glimpse into the Castillo de San Pedro de la Roca's history and it's place in modern day Cuba's history. Spectacular Scenery!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 149camillec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Beautiful structure with lots of history and a romantic feel to it. Breathtaking views from the top and definitely worth visiting.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LizaGroenewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The fort is a great structure and it seemed like a very effective fort perfectly located when it was in use. It has amazing views from several locations within the fort. I liked the piracy museum in the fort as well.

I'd rate it at 5 stars, however I found it quite expensive in comparison with other museums and forts in Cuba.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MartijnP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews