We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rice”
Review of Zunzun

Zunzun
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: http://www.nileguide.com/destination/santiago-de-cuba-cuba/restaurants/zunzun/992731
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.nileguide.com/destination/santiago-de-cuba-cuba/restaurants/zunzun/992731
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice rice”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Not a lot of choice for vegetarians but the rice dish was one of the best ones we had on holiday. The restaurant is split into a few rooms so it doesn't feel too big and the service was fine. There was some good live music by two twin ladies which improved the otherwise boring room.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dismantledgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went here with a group and did not enjoy the food. I was sick the next morning, at the airport, when trying to catch my flight home. Very basic bread, butter, with a choice of fish or pork. The fish could either be grilled or in a tomato sauce. Found too many bones in the fish and many parts of it was cool and other parts hot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Food was very good. Great entertainment while you eat . I have a greater appreciation for Cuban food now more than ever (chicken,rice,beans and dessert)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikel Mickey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were directed to Zunzun by our guide book with the promise of interesting cuisine, but when we arrived there wasn't even a menu. It was the same food as everywhere else - rice, tomato and cucumber salad - with a choice of either beef or pork. It wasn't particularly well cooked or tasty and it just all felt a bit dated and sad.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CubatravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food poisioning”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is a nice house with 4 or 5 dining roomsand friendly staff
On our visit the food was cold and several of our party were sick in the night.
We had lamb which was too tough to chew.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bakerybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zunzun also viewed

Santiago de Cuba, Santiago de Cuba Province
Santiago de Cuba, Santiago de Cuba Province
 
Santiago de Cuba, Santiago de Cuba Province
Santiago de Cuba, Santiago de Cuba Province
 

Been to Zunzun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing