We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Havana

“Our go to place in Havana/Vedado”

New George Restaurante
Ranked #77 of 1,027 Restaurants in Havana
Price range: $2 - $15
Description: A family restaurant with two decade of experience, a pioneer in Cuba with more than 300 dishes in generous portions. The restaurant and bar offers more than 250 cocktails and a great wine collection in a 1930 mansion with bar, V.I.P private and a terrace at only 100 meter from the well known malecón. place to meet with friends families or just explore the Cuban culture.we give you 10% discount
Restaurant details
Description: A family restaurant with two decade of experience, a pioneer in Cuba with more than 300 dishes in generous portions. The restaurant and bar offers more than 250 cocktails and a great wine collection in a 1930 mansion with bar, V.I.P private and a terrace at only 100 meter from the well known malecón. place to meet with friends families or just explore the Cuban culture.we give you 10% discount
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to Cuba twice in the past year and both times we have eaten at New George's at least a half a dozen times and each time was as good as the last. All of the food is made to order and they have a very extensive menu from typical Cuban dishes to pizza, seafood, anything that you would desire. The service is outstanding and our personal favorite waiter is Carlos Jorge Albin who is also welcoming with a great smile and exemplary customer service. Drink are amazing and reasonably priced and its our favorite restaurant in Havana. If you are in the area/or are traveling there, don't miss it. Lunch or dinner New George's doesn't disappoint.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank georgeg1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

We first ate here in August 2019 and had an amazing meal and wonderful service. So, on our return visit in December/January, we returned and brought two friends with us. It was an awful experience! We waited an hour just to get our appetizers. When they arrived, the beef carpaccio was gray and inedible. We then waited another 40 minutes for our entrees, which never arrived. We cancelled our orders and paid for what he had to drink and the few appetizers that did arrive. The family next us (local Cubans) were also waiting for their meals and complained to the server, who came across as uninterested and unapologetic. I cannot recommend this restaurant anymore.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DPBMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

올드하바나의 관광객 식당보다 훨씬 좋았던 곳.
베다도 지역에 가신다면 추천입니다
The drinks were greats! Food and the feeling here was quality. Definitely worth going back to.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CholongK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

I just got back from my trip to Havana, and after several trips, this place has become my favorite . The menu is so extensive it will take you a bit just to read it. I sat outside on the lovely little terrace, and enjoyed many meals here. Just a few short blocks from the Melia Cohiba Hotel in Vedado.
Great friendly staff and food and prices are amazing.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Excellent service and atmosphere! Beautiful decoration and delicious food. Thanks for the great time! Recommended ♥️

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank LicenRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New George Restaurante also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to New George Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing